We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place in Iguazú”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good place in Iguazú”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It's a very good place to sleep and to meet nice people. The staff was always ready to help in whatever we needed and they were very kind. Also they help us a lot to coordinate the diferent excursions to optimice the time in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maité O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    128
    83
    44
    31
See reviews for
23
101
94
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Everything was great, right across the bus stop for easy access. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area and everybody that was staying there made everyone else feel at home. the facilities are great and we didn't lose anything/have anything stolen. perfect place to stay when in Iguazu, everything can be booked from the front desk and it's very economical as well. They even let us help out with drawing the specials. Very good place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very good location next to the bus terminal. The staff is sympathic, and the rooms are very clean. Nice breakfast. I recommand this hotel if you are alone or with some friends. The swimming pool is cute, and not too cold even in july!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them
We hope you can come again some time!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle, Francia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I went there during 3 nights with a few girlfriends in order to visit the waterfalls.
Yes, the location is ideal, in front of the bus station but the rooms ! Oh my, old, ugly, very dark, we even have cockroaches inside the room!
Apart from that, they have a swimming pool but they were'nt organizing any activities for travellers or BBQ.We were supposed to be at the Iguazu Inn, which looked way better but ended up there for no reason. The employees are quite nice though, especially the french bartender!
I really don't recomand this place if you wanna spend a good time there !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hostel is facilities are good, great location, friendly staff etc. BUT the amount of plastic they use is ridiculous, breakfast is served with plastic cutlery and plastic bowls, drinks in the bar with plastic cups. To save on washing up? Lazy. The amount of waste produced at this place is irresponsible, the owners should be ashamed of themselves.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cphelan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for the review!!!!

In the beginning we started working with cutlery and glass vessels and had to change because the same passengers and customers stolen,
Sorry about that

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hostel is prrbably the best option in Iguazu, they are just in front the bus station that takes you everywhere around (Brazil, Iguazú Waterfalls, Paraguay,etc..) plus they got great accomodations, their staff is very helpful, they helped me out scheduling my activities, rooms were clean and big enough. It is a very good option if you are travelling solo or with friends and not looking to pay a lot of money in lodgement.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloGranados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelInnM, Director General at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for the review!!!!

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Really loved the place, shady with great vegetation, just opposite the bus station, could not be better in terms of location. Cool and relaxed atmosphere, staff super friendly and patient with impressive language skills which makes it realy easier to communicate. Price is slightly higher than other hostels around but after seeing a couple of other hostels we understood why and where ready to pay that little extra.! Merci !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bondibond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for the review!!!!

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.8 mi away
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
#37 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,033 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Peter Pan
Hostel Peter Pan
#54 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#32 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Departamentos Centricos Iguazu
#48 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Property: Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Address: Avenida Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing