We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The rooms are very basic and you will need to bring your own towels with you. The pool is well kept and makes this accommodation good value. The admin here is crap so do not expect things to get done! Breakfast basic but nice enough. This hostel is located directly in front of the bus station so if you are arriving after a long bus ride then it is really convenient. Taxis run to and from the falls and it costs about 200 pesos return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you comments,

We take special attention to the adm problem but we would like to know what happens, for dorms we doní includes the towels we rent it, we hae all this information in all the booking enginee,

We hope to see you againa with us,

Best Regards.

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hostel is in an ideal location 30 seconds walk from the bus stop, but set back from the road so not too noisy. There's a nice outside area, and you can buy drinks from the reception to sit around the pool with. Rooms aren't amazing but perfectly decent, hot showers worked well, wifi around the reception. Pool was being drained while I was there which was a shame but it looked nice

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I payed 60 dollars per night(2nights) for a private room, which is discount price (no refund and no cancel nor change), and normal price is 90 dollars per night. It is too expensive for backpacker hostel.

It is just a Backpaker hostel, and does not have hotel service. It is for young backpackers who stay in domitory.
I recommend here for backpackers. It is nice backpacker hostel.
But Not for the people who stay for private room or older people.

No wifi in a room and you have to go to use wifi at the reception, but wifi and PC of the hostel is very slow.

Only 1- 2 receptionists and always at the reception many backpackers were waiting.A fat female receptionist with glasses is histeric and did not have any hospitality. I had reserved double room, but she gave me twin room). But some male staffs are friendly.

Bar corner and bar staff is nice, and outside table is good to chill out. The bar is good to meet with other guest.

The room is shabby. TV is broken.
Cockroaches were running in my room.
At night it was cold but there was no blanket, so I asked blanket, but they told that they did not have it.

It is in front of bus terminal, and close to Brazillian consult.
But from bus terminal it takes 30 minutes to the waterfall and bus cost a lot. In the reviews there are plenty of restaurants and shops around there, but not that many. I thought it would be better to stay at hotel near the waterfall, rather than 1 hour trip to the waterfall everyday.

This hostel is good for the backpackers who travel by bus.
But not for the others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatanaranja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Of the 3 days we spent there we really enjoyed it.staff was really kind and helpfull.clean and really cool surroundings.we really liled the efforts they make to make you save money like shared taxis to the falls or a lunchbox.kitchen and the bar are a good place to meet friends from all around the world we recommend without doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evenodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

When we arrived here we were greeted by a surly receptionist who didn't even look up when we got there and when she did only said "yes?" as if we were an inconvenience. Unfortunately, with the possible exception of the barman the service didn't really improve. Rooms are fine, a bit dark and lumpy pillows. Showers are powerful and hot, breakfast ok. Location great, 1 min from bus station. This hostel could be really nice, but our experience with the staff was not good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jr27387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Much nicer than the previous hostel we had moved from (Residencial Uno - avoid, avoid, avoid!!). Nice looking pool, hammocks for chilling and a bar.
STAFF: Everyone seems really nice and helpful, the only issue we found was the lady who worked behind the bar - she seemed to turn up only when she could be bothered, which was annoying.
DORMS: Nice overall but as previous reports have said, the lightinig is appaulling. After many reviews that state this, you would have thought something would have been done...but no...still dark and dingy.
BREAKFAST: Ran for a little longer than stated which was good for those (like us) who dont like to rise too early!
FACILITIES: Outside kitchen regularly had food stolen from the fridge despite labelling etc. Pool was cleaned regularly (but was too cold to use!) and it was very easy to orgaise a trip the falls/ other attractions through the reception.
INTERNET: Slow and lots of little bugs lived in the keyboards!!
OTHER: The private rooms that had doors open looked very nice. Very close to lots of nice food and drink places
Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephieAlice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location is perfect for those who arrive by bus, and the structure is very nice too. The staff is very nice and ready to help. There also is a swimming pool, but when I was there was impossible to use: the water was simply too cold.
The only two bad things are the fact that there is no wifi in the rooms and where the kitchen is, and that you can only pay with cash.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariannapeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#36 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
196 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,371 reviews
0 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#31 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Address: Avenida Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £19 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing