We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived in august; it seemed to be low season! No water in 2/3 of the pool, breakfast: mwoa, diner; extremely bad. In the centre are restaurants with same prices but much better food and atmoshere. Personell: except one guy no good english speaking people, and none of them was showing any intentions to help.
Spa? Ha, there is no spa.
Room: beautiful, with bad!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flojo79 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

A pleasant hide away just 5 minutes by car or bus from the town centre which feels like in the middle of the jungle! Surrounded by primary forest - part of the local reserve, all cabins are built without doing any harm to nature and beeing connected by wooden floors. The central entrance hall with recepcion, restaurant and living, is fresh and spacious! Rooms are nicely decorated and functional, with a balcony for wildlife observation, and WiFi for modern travellers!
The staff is very helpful, and the restaurant allright if you are too lazy to shop around in town. There is a beautiful pool area with pool bar. We really really liked the setting which matches soo fantastic with the beautiful sight of Cataratas de Iguazu! Never had such a luxuru stay in such a authentic jungle setting! Highly recoomended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolivia-Online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in La Aldea. Service and food were great. The staff are very helpful in organising transport and tours. The rooms are nice and big, with a view to the jungle, although cold in winter nights. Location is great, 20 min from the airport and Iguazu falls.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RocioVillafane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Iguazu was a great escape after spending days in gritty Buenos Aires. The staff at La Aldea de la Selva were friendly, the rooms were cozy and nestled in a jungle like setting, the food was tasty (especially the breakfast) and even the wifi was really good in the room.

In general, if you're headed to Buenos Aires or Rio, I encourage a side trip to Iguazu and La Aldea is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were looking forward to our stay at this place following other reviews. The rooms are certainly in a lovely setting however the rooms themselves were very musty. Perhaps as was beginning of winter they had not been aired properly or the 2 rooms we had had not been used for awhile. Our friend was nearly sick with the musty smell and I suffer from asthma so wasn't a pleasant stay. Also when arrived were not advised they had no hot water or telephone services. They had been down for 2 days and were trying to get them fixed. We stayed one night only and our tour company moved us to another hotel. The staff we thought were friendly however were not forthcoming about when hot water was to be repaired.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

La Aldea de la Selva Lodge is a beautiful place. Located in the middle of the jungle, the hotel delivered an more natural, relaxing and peacefull experience. Furthermore, the staff was kind and the quality of the services were great.

We are happy, we chose this hotel so we will recommend it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My fiancee and I celebrated our engagement here. We originally intended to stay for only two nights, but it was so nice that we stayed for a total of four. The lodge has a real jungle feel, with great privacy and a beautiful setting. The staff were probably the best part - everyone was great, and Abel and Ignacio stood out as really responsive, perceptive hosts that made us feel really welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,205 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,878 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
#2 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Aldea de la Selva Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

Address: Selva Iriapu S/N, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £65 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Aldea de la Selva Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Selva Paranaense, La Aldea de la Selva Lodge combines nature and comfort through our rooms that enhance the rustic and autochthonous of our missionary land, with furniture made by local artists. The perfect blend of rusticity and luxury. We are a pioneer hotel-tourism company in giving value to the natural and cultural resources of the area of ​​Iguazu, at the same time that we offer a unique lodging experience, committed with a distinguished service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Aldea de la Selva Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Aldea De La Selva Hotel Puerto Iguazu
La Aldea De La Selva Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing