We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location for falls”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Relaxing lodge with spacious rooms, set in a stunning environment. Very friendly staff, service was top notch. They recommended great Restaurants and activities to do. Very central to activities and only a 20 minute walk into town.

Only complaints were it wasn't always 100% clean and the food wasn't fantastic.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claughnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    296
    88
    44
    17
See reviews for
239
427
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed three nights, arriving early the first day, but were given early check-in. The lodge was so perfect for a trip to iguassu. It was rustic, but comfortable, with airconditioning and a porch with a hammock. The pool was lovely, the water was a perfect temperature, and pool drinks were extremely reasonable. We ate at the restaurant one night and had the best steak we had our whole trip (Rio, Iguazu, Buenos Aires). Breakfast was included and very good. The service was outstanding! Thank you Miguel, Gabriela and Cristian! It was not in the middle of things, but taxis were easily arranged by the staff and very cheap. Tours picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel. We have already recommended the hotel to several people while in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we were very much enjoyed. The staff was very nice and obliging. The man at the front desk could speak very good English. The room was large and with wide beds. There was room to add up the suitcase. Wonderful with hammock on the terrace. At breakfast was also fresh fruit, which was wonderful!
Lunch and dinner works great if you don't manage to go down to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivarsson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This lodge is truly what I would considered a jungle lodge, main building, cabins and furniture are all made of logs. It was a welcoming site to the deep jungle in the outskirts of Puerto Iguazu. The rooms were comfortable with all amenities in the bathrooms. The lodge had multiple cabins accommodating 4 rooms per cabin all well designed to face the jungle. The rooms were fairly large, comfortable beds, safe, TV and each room had a nice porch with local hammocks. The service was very friendly.
The WIFI service was available but difficult to use in the rooms. Breakfast buffet was included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived in august; it seemed to be low season! No water in 2/3 of the pool, breakfast: mwoa, diner; extremely bad. In the centre are restaurants with same prices but much better food and atmoshere. Personell: except one guy no good english speaking people, and none of them was showing any intentions to help.
Spa? Ha, there is no spa.
Room: beautiful, with bad!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flojo79 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A pleasant hide away just 5 minutes by car or bus from the town centre which feels like in the middle of the jungle! Surrounded by primary forest - part of the local reserve, all cabins are built without doing any harm to nature and beeing connected by wooden floors. The central entrance hall with recepcion, restaurant and living, is fresh and spacious! Rooms are nicely decorated and functional, with a balcony for wildlife observation, and WiFi for modern travellers!
The staff is very helpful, and the restaurant allright if you are too lazy to shop around in town. There is a beautiful pool area with pool bar. We really really liked the setting which matches soo fantastic with the beautiful sight of Cataratas de Iguazu! Never had such a luxuru stay in such a authentic jungle setting! Highly recoomended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolivia-Online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in La Aldea. Service and food were great. The staff are very helpful in organising transport and tours. The rooms are nice and big, with a view to the jungle, although cold in winter nights. Location is great, 20 min from the airport and Iguazu falls.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocioVillafane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
#2 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Aldea de la Selva Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

Property: La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Address: Selva Iriapu S/N, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Aldea de la Selva Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Selva Paranaense, La Aldea de la Selva Lodge combines nature and comfort through our rooms that enhance the rustic and autochthonous of our missionary land, with furniture made by local artists. The perfect blend of rusticity and luxury. We are a pioneer hotel-tourism company in giving value to the natural and cultural resources of the area of ​​Iguazu, at the same time that we offer a unique lodging experience, committed with a distinguished service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Aldea de la Selva Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Aldea De La Selva Lodge And Spa
La Aldea De La Selva Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing