We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose this hotel.”
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A beautiful and quiet location. Don't worry about the distance from the park as it's only 25 minutes by taxi. The hotel arranged taxi was very good and cost 280 pesos for the round trip. We did 6 hours in the park and saw nearly everything including the boat ride. The room is very well appointed but there were a couple of cleaning issues. Free wifi in the public areas. Breakfast good but would have liked natural yoghurt. The restaurant was variable, see separate review. Very comfortable and the pool complex is beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Paul M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel as well as your comments about the National Park.
We are sorry to hear that the room cleaning disappoints your expectations, we will check it with our Housekeeping manager to improve this issue.
And, of course, we will review the Restaurante feedback with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to avoid any future occurrence.

We look forward to host you again.
Best Regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
There are newer reviews for Loi Suites Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

After blaring city noise and construction the last week in Buenos Aires, we couldn't have been happier that this hotel was set so far back in the Iguazu Jungle. It was beautiful inside and out, quiet and provided a great relaxing element to our honeymoon. Cool bridges connect the rooms to the main buildings and you feel like you are in a remote resort with all the modern conveniences of today. The weather was in the mid - high 90s in November, so it was very warm, but nice to see the sun and we were more than happy to jump in the pool to cool off. Its about 17 km from the Iguazu National Park to see the falls and the cab ride will be around 280 pesos one way, and about the same to reach the hotel from the airport. While it was nice to be so secluded, it definitely became a costly part of our trip to commute in and out of the resort - and while the food was good it would have been nice to have a bit more variety. HUGE breakfast buffets but most of it is pastries and dessert - which wasn't quite us.We went with the sausage and eggs, and many cups of good coffee! Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to the falls - or if we ever come back! :)

Room Tip: We had the most basic room and it had a huge california king bed with a luxurious tub and rainfall s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audreylucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

When we started looking into this hotel, I was afraid that it would be too remote but we decided to book it anyway because the pictures looked gorgeous. It turns out that the location is not an inconvenience at all. The hotel can easily call a taxi and it is a short drive to the town and Iguazu National Park.

The hotel rooms and grounds are both beautiful and well-kept. I especially loved the showers and the pools! We ate at the restaurant on one of the nights, and contrary to some of the food reviews that I have read, the steak and risotto that I ordered were great! Service was good, but could have been more attentive. However, it wouldn't stop from booking here again and recommending it to friends.

Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel was gorgeous. Stylish, comfortable, beautifully constructed to it's beautiful settings. The pools were sooooo beautiful that I wish we has spent more time at the hotel and enjoyed them. I found the food to be very delicious, and i've been living in Argentina for sometime. It wasn't cheap though. What made the place 5 stars for me above all however, was the thoughtfulness of the manager we experienced on our last day. We ordered food, asking that it could be done before our bus to the airport arrived, and were assured it would be...but then 10 minutes before we were to leave, it wasn't ready. So, the manager came over and said that the food and drinks would be free - and they arrived with barely enough time to eat them. I thought this was very respectful and smart - i will recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arielmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was very pleased with our room - the view of the greens was spectacular! I highly recommend going around Oct/November to this area because the weather is hot but not too hot!

Overall we experienced good service; the rooms were very clean, the beds + linens were nice. The decor of the lobby was beautiful.

My friend who went swimming did not really like the pool because she felt it was too shallow to swim, but it is a great place to relax and lounge by the pool and enjoy the view and landscapes!

My only disappointment was that when I went to the spa appointment, the jacuzzi that was promised on the introduction, was not filled up with water! I was hoping to enjoy that specific amenity. Also, you need to reserve at least 1 hr in advanced, as the therapist is about 40 minutes away and so they need to travel to the spa! The massage was very pleasant, and the facilities inside was clean. It's definitely on my list to return with my husband! A really nice romantic getaway. I think it's ok with Family too but I didn't see any specific activities that were geared towards entertaining the kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

General: Large spacious reception hall with free wifi. Rooms are in separate buildings, connected with wooden hanging bridges. Nice jungle atmosphere. Beautiful swimming pool (although the water was too cold for us to swim in).
Rooms: modern room, clean, with balcony.
Location: you need a taxi to go everywhere.
Service: converter plug was available (free of charge) to use during our stay, received a lovely bottle of champagne complimentary because it was our honeymoon.
What could be better? The food! Ordered a pizza, which tasted horrible (would not have recognized it as a pizza...more like bread drowned in melted cheese).
For me the hotel was all right, but certainly not extraordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humuhumu_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights of the Loi Suites in late October. The room was comfortable but lacking in facilities. The hotel is geared up to make money out of you at every opportunity and the service is variable to say the least.

When we arrived there was only one person on reception and there were people checking in, people checking out, calls coming in yet no one seemed particularly bothered to help out.

The breakfast was ok although the staff were pretty ignorant having a conversation across the restaurant as they cleaned up after people. Numerous guests got tired of waiting to be served coffee and got up themselves to pour a cup.

Dinner in the restaurant was much better I have to say. We only had main meals but both were very good as was the service. We did have to wait 15 minutes for the restaurant to open despite being told it was open at 7:45pm and our table being booked for then. It was worth the wait however as the food was very nice and not massively overpriced as we thought it would be.


The pool is also very nice and the atmosphere around the hotel is also very inviting. The lobby and seating areas outside are also very well thought out.

The key thing is the setting as the hotel is in the jungle, well away from the rather disappointing Puerto Igaucu.

We wouldn't stay again but I could definitely have spent more time at the pool there and it was a very relaxing place overall.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
441 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,015 reviews
1.9 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,727 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £138 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20' far from the airport, this exclusive five star hotel is immersed in the Iryapú Jungle. Comfort and luxury 15' far from the Iguazú Falls in perfect harmony with nature. Built with maximum respect for nature, preserving native vegetation, Loi Suites Iguazú is surrounded by magnificent trees and impressive wild life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing