We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with subpar food”
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with subpar food”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at the Loi Suites Iguazu for 2 nights with a friend. The location of the hotel is beautiful and not too far from the airport (about ARS180). We stayed in a junior studio and the room was very clean with a beautiful bathroom (included a bathtub with a separate toilet + baday and a separate spacious shower). You are able to adjust the air conditioner to your liking, which is great. Unfortunately, I had a dress I wanted to wear but could not iron it since they do not provide irons at this hotel, only laundry service. There is also free wifi in the common areas but you must pay extra to receive wifi in your room and it only works for one device the whole time, which we found to be an inconvenience.

The pool is very big and the setting behind the hotel is overall very beautiful. There is also a tikibar on the lower level and a restaurant above it. We went to the tikibar twice and found the food to be ok, however the service was horrible. Both times we only made small orders and had stayed there for almost an hour and a half mostly waiting for our waiter to come back. Also, try to avoid going to the restaurant if there is a buffet. We paid about ARS470 for food that we barely ate because that night was buffet only and the food was not good at all! The tikibar food was a lot better.

Overall, it was an amazing stay but I just wish the food was a lot better, especially since it is a 5-star hotel.

Lastly, if you go to see the falls in Iguazu (Parque Nacional Iguazu) it will cost about ARS360.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear JoseyR

Thank your for taking the time to submit your review, we are truly sorry to hear that we did not surpass your expectations at the Christmas Eve’s Buffet. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service.

We will obviously review this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to avoid any future occurrence.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Thank you,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    588
    159
    40
    24
See reviews for
475
1,115
56
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

So enjoyable to stay at a Hotel that fits right in with the natural surroundings. From the lobby to guest rooms and even the restaurant good design invites views and enjoyment of the beautiful landscape. Pool area is beautiful and a welcome respite from a very hot day in Iguazu Park. Worth the short drive to stay here vs in the park at a National brand hotel and also this is a newer property. Breakfast was excellent as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlel1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Miel1995, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel as well as your comments about the rainforest and our property.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Hotel itself is very nice, however will need some money spent on it in the near future before it deteriorates further. The room (Superior Room) was very nice, simple and clean everything you would expect for the price. I agree with some of the other reviews that paying for wifi in the rooms is unacceptable, hotels charging a premium should provide it as part of the cost!

We were staying over Christmas and (perhaps this was the reason) the service was extremely poor possibly the worst we have ever had while staying in a 5 star hotel. The bar area was near impossible to order drinks and/or lunch even though there were excessive amounts of staff and unfortunately we tried to have dinner on Christmas Eve which was a buffet and we had our booking for 10pm. We didn't get to sit down until 10.45pm and was basically served the left overs from everyone else yet charged the same price! Having said that I still enjoyed my stay and relaxing by the pool but I hope they try to improve the service of staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beno77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear beno77,

Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations at the Christmas Eve’s Buffet. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service.

We will obviously review this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to avoid any future occurrence.

Once again sorry for that, however we hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our high level of services on your next visit.

Regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Just stayed here for two nights and I wish would have booked a third. Iguazu itself is amazingly beautiful. The hotel is in a great location, not too far from town or the falls. I found it to be clean and pleasant. The pool area is stunning. There were some draw backs like not having free wifi in the rooms, for a five star hotel this is a little unacceptable. Also, we had a buffet dinner in their restaurant (not the Tiki bar) and it was one of the worst meals I have ever had, and also unexplainably expensive. I was not a fan of the food.

I was here with friends, but noticed a lot of families and couple. The hotel is in a pretty romantic setting, so I would definitely recommend this stay for couples.

Room Tip: Don't dine in the 1st floor restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarisR1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear ClarisR1221

Thank your for taking the time to submit your review, we are truly sorry to hear that we did not surpass your expectations at the Christmas Eve’s Buffet. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service.

We will obviously review this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to avoid any future occurrence.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Thank you,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at Loi Suites with my son for two nights. We had booked a twin room, but when we arrived they had given us a double. No problem, they upgraded us immediately to a better twin. The location is breathtaking - right in the middle of the jungle and quite isolated. The pool area is really stunning and the whole design of the place is excellent. It's pretty big and spread out and you could be quite a long walk from the lobby.

Breakfast was good but not marvellous, dinner excellent but expensive. The staff are pleasant and polite and most speak English. One gripe - you have to pay extra for wi-fi away from the lobby, which you shouldn't expect in a five star hotel. Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend it to anyone. It's about a 25 minute taxi ride from the falls, but you would probably only want to go once.

Room Tip: Ask for one not too far from the lobby if you don't want a longish walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Cleoolivia

Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel and the positive feedback you have shared regarding your staying in our property.

All the staff are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel and we appreciate your opinion about our facilities.

We are working to improve our wi-fi service.

I hope you would be able to come back soon.
Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is away from town but just off the main road so getting there is easy. Food is pretty good, it's better in the tiki bar. And the service is better.
Rooms are lovely. Wifi works in hotel lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Greetings JackJ
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel and for the positive feedback you have shared regarding the staff at the Tiki Bar.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a return visit in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent two nights at Loi Suites and had two dinners in the restaurant. We were part of a small group. We found the service quite good. The hotel is a reasonable cab ride from the Iguazu Falls park and from Puerto Iguazu. The hotel is located in the jungle and has a beautiful setting. The rooms and facilities are quite excellent. The shower in particular was very refreshing after a hot day trekking around the falls. We found the hotel staff quite good and have no complaints about the service. There were occassional problems getting our limited Spanish through to well meaning folks with limited English but the only downside was the tip I added to a dinner check wasn't charged and the wait staff resultantly was stiffed. I didn't learn this till we were already gone for two days. It seems many of the places don't have a policy of tipping on the credit card. While we had asked the staff how to put the tip on the bill, it obviously didn't work. We learned this in BA a few days later. In any case we would happily return to this facility and recommend it highly. For the money we would choose it over the Sheraton even though the Sheraton location has much to be desired relative to the falls.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chingachgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Chingachgook
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.
We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel and we appreciate your opinion about our facilities.
About the tipping, is not common in Argentina to leave the tip on the credit card voucher. Anyway, all the staff appreciates your concerned about this situation.
We look forward to host you again.
Best Regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,854 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
425 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
739 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,757 reviews
1.9 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Property: Loi Suites Iguazu
Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20' far from the airport, this exclusive five star hotel is immersed in the Iryapú Jungle. Comfort and luxury 15' far from the Iguazú Falls in perfect harmony with nature. Built with maximum respect for nature, preserving native vegetation, Loi Suites Iguazú is surrounded by magnificent trees and impressive wild life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing