We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

You can watch luxury labelled in all over Loi suites Hotel. It´s a unique, incredibly beatiful hotel inside the jungle where you can touch wildness without living the comfort from a 5 stars hotel. The only reason I don´t put a 5 star in the calification is because room service is really slow if rains. I don´t think they have a road or something for staff during this ocassions. Anyway, if you are looking for a great rest in the middle of the jungle, this is the place.

Room Tip: Don´t forget to visit the spá... is really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliquisnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Aliquisnemo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about our property.

Your opinion is very important for us; we are sorry to hear that the room service did not met to your expectations, we will obviously review this concern with our Food & Beverage Managers in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    594
    160
    40
    25
See reviews for
493
1,125
56
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel was used as part of a tour package, so we do not know if the price would be a value for the average traveler. However, the hotel is beautiful, the location bucolic, the rooms exceptionally nice, and the food very good. Even with a large group, check in and check out were fast. The hotel never seemed crowded or hectic. An individual traveler would not be adversely affected by the groups. The rooms are set in separate buildings, that are well separated by open space. The hanging walkways between the buildings are a nice touch. As with many foreign hotels, remember to bring your own wash cloth and facial tissues.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear hilphd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about our property, your room and the Iriapú rain forest.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

For a $490 dollars a night superior room, I expected much more.

Hands down, the facilities is amazing. A great pool, very clean and stylish rooms, although the rooms are a tad bit rundown. They could use to renovate some rooms or details in them, i.e. the television in one room was much smaller than the other.

The only thing is, that with the facilities you expect an A+ service, which isn't the case. I booked my rooms online on their website directly, and when I got there they told me they had no record of it. I even sent the reservation via email to them. Instead of offering us a complementary drink, or a discount or an upgrade, which is what a hotel of that category would usually do, they had us wait for 45 minutes for them to tiddy the room up. The restaurant good service during dinner, but poor service during breakfast. They even charge you if you want sunny side up eggs, which also isn't normal for a hotel of this price/level.

The spa is very good though, the masseuses are extremely qualified.

It is the best hotel in the area if you are looking to stay in Argentina, but for the same price I much rather stay at a better hotel in Foz de Iguazu.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Ange588,

Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us. Like Front Desk Manager I am sorry to hear about the incident regarding your reservation made thru our own website. I'm going to check this process to avoid delays during the check-in process.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed one night after visiting the falls. Lovely rooms, beautiful bathrooms, large and comfortable beds. Very clean. Beautiful pool area. Because of location, you really have to eat at the hotel. The casual cafe near the pool has a very limited menu so had to eat at the restaurant. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beinys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear beinys,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We appreciate your detailed comments about our property and your room.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agency as part of a tour package to show us Iguassu Falls, a nearby jungle camp and the Salta Region. This hotel would be very difficult to find if I were driving myself... especially if driving myself at night.

We are not sure what we paid for the room during our two night visit, but I am sure it is expensive.... $500 per night expensive! The breakfast is superior bt the snack bar - fast food cafe didn't seem to have an interesting menu. So, we took our first night dinner in the hotel restaurant.

Restaurant opened a few minutes late... scheduled start time is 7 PM. Simple in layout and design the dining room has a very professional staff. Waitress seemed to know some English but she was certainly a Pro when it came to service. Food choices, like many Argentinian and Brazilian menus is heavy on meat choices, but here our steaks were cooked to perfection. With a bottle of Mendoza Shiraz wine the total for dinner was about $100 USD.

Although a reservation for Taxi and another restaurant were made for us we cancelled them in order to eat here. The day was simply too long for us already and this hotel is a bit distant from the small town and then we would have to worry about transportation back. We feel w made the correct choice.

Hotel has a good shower and air conditioner. Our stay at the end of January was during a hot spell, so the a/c was appreciated. We had a patio that looked into a dense forest to see birds and butterflies. Nearby construction and growth probably chased away much other wildlife.

Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Swimming pools were gorgeous to see but we did not use (too busy with the Falls!) In room internet is an additional charge... seems pretty petty for such a "Luxury" hotel. We had to look for the pillows... hidden within a wardrobe! (How they managed to hide the pillows is a mystery!)

Oh yes, there were NO bugs or mosquitoes to bother us.

Overall, a bit of overkill for luxury... we do not usually need $500 per night hotels wherever we stay... especially NOT in the jungle! But proximity to Falls is a plus and seclusion allows for a peaceful, restful night.

Room Tip: Our room was #2207
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AikenBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear AikenBill

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel as well as your detailed comments about your room, the restaurant and our property.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The setting of this hotel deep in the rainforest is part of the attraction. The hotel perfectly fits within its enviroment. (Unlike the nearby Sheraton which is an ugly brutal building protruding out of the rain forest like an eyesore) Please can someone knock it down.
Modern hotels such as the Loi Suites give much more concern to the enviroment within which they sit.
Food and service was excellent apart from an incident regarding our credit cards. In common with all South American hotels they like to take an imprint of your card on arrival. They forgot to do this with us. Later that evening we were rudely asked to return to reception to present our card. We arrived at 6pm and were due to check out at 10.30am. The hotel is up a 13 km cutting into the rainforest. We had no transport. Did they honestly think we were going to do a runner?? And leave without paying.
Well we are prepared to put that to one side as the rest of our short visit more than made up for it.
The spectacular pools. 4 in all are extremely well placed but I have concerns that the slate tiling around the perimeter is showing its age prematurely. Cracks in the mitred joints between the tiles will eventually have to be dealt with before a guest cuts themselves on the jagged edges. Great design. But poor implementation.
The reception areas, roped walkways, wooden cladding all compliment each other to create a hotel space within a "jungle" enviroment. I would stay again despites the glitches in service.

Room Tip: Tour the falls BEFORE you check in to maximise your time at the falls. which close at 6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markj418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear mark j,

Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us, we appreciate a lot your comments about our property and the rain forest sorrounding .

Like Front Desk Manager I am sorry to hear about the incident with your credit card. I'm going to check this process to avoid annoying guests once the check-in process is done and they are enjoying their stays.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We only stayed 2 nights, while visiting the falls
Our room was clean, great shower, restaurant was good. Breakfast was pretty typical for Argentina, as was dinner, steak or pasta... didn't have time to use the pools, but they looked great. if I have any criticism, it's 18 km from the park and 3 km off the hwy down a long dirt road. no problem for our driver however...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drj0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear drj0070,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel as well as your detailed comments about your room and our property.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
431 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,918 reviews
1.9 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Property: Loi Suites Iguazu
Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20' far from the airport, this exclusive five star hotel is immersed in the Iryapú Jungle. Comfort and luxury 15' far from the Iguazú Falls in perfect harmony with nature. Built with maximum respect for nature, preserving native vegetation, Loi Suites Iguazú is surrounded by magnificent trees and impressive wild life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing