We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel but chaotic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencial Noelia Hostel
Ranked #21 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hostel but chaotic”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

If not the computer failre in the same time we were there this hostel would get 4 or so, but because of the mess and chaos we've seen it does not deserve it.
We changed 3 rooms in 2 night and had horrible confusion with the dorms' bed and lockers.
Good word should be said about the air condition in every room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    76
    55
    17
    21
See reviews for
20
82
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed here for just a night. There was a small swimming pool in front of the lobby. The room quality is ok. not good, not bad. They had an usable kitchen that you can use it. It's not far from the downtown. You can walk around 10-15 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodidear999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Noelia has à good and central location. The busstation to the falls (50pesos to and back) is a 5 minutes walk. Also are good restaurants in walking distance.
The rooms of Noelia are good sized, but they need more than à renovation. Everything is old. The bathroom was smelly . The pillows were very, very dirty. As à lot of reviewers said the wifi didn't function and the aircon worked not always. The public area is noisy, because the boys at reception like loud music. The boys are friendly but not very helpfull. They don't speak english. The breakfast was very simple. Bread ( no toaster) , jam and chocolatbutter.
There is a fridge for the guests but we didn't use it. It was also very, very dirty.
I think that for the same price you can find better places in Iguazu.

Room Tip: If you choose Noelia take à room at the back ( otherwise you hear all the noise of reception and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Location is good, price was reasonable, but the air conditioning worked only part of the time and the internet almost never worked. Wnen it did the signal was almost too weak to be useful. Toilets can't handle bathroom tissue. Breakfast featured bread, jam, juice, fruit, and cereal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

We had a strange smell in the room, and the breakfast was almost non-existent/poor. The pool is not sized for swimming, at best good for children.
Location is not bad, a 10min walk from the central bus station for the falls.
For the same price, you might find a better option with newer rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed for two nights. First night in a 4bed -hared- bath- room and the 2nd in a 3bed- private-bathroom. The first was clean and fine but was close to the public area and therefore quite noisy during the night and the beds weren't very comfy. The other one was AMAZING! It was in the back of the hostel and was super clean and had über comfortable beds! The cooking area was fine as well. The owner was very helpfull and he offered us a private shuttle service for the same price as the bus to the falls (defenitly more comfortable and much quicker!)
In total: Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niemalseintourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We had a brilliant time in Iguazu. Apart from the waterfalls, what really made this trip was the helpful and welcoming nature of the staff. They sat down with us and explained our options for visiting the park when we arrived, sold us our bus tickets and even organised a private transfer to the park for the same price.
What´s more is they offered us the option to obtain a receipt for the various excursions within the park (without paying in advance) in case we decided to do them on the day. This would enable us to skip the queues as well as not having to carry around as much cash. We paid everything when we checked out.
We stayed in two different rooms, one night in a dormitory which was close to reception and therefore a little loud. The second night we were in a three bed ensuite which was very comfortable and much quieter.
The strong water pressure in the shower was also much appreciated after being soaked on the boat trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmeonmyway29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#35 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Canoas
Puerto Canoas
#43 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iguazu Urban Hotel Express
Iguazu Urban Hotel Express
#14 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residencial Amigos
Residencial Amigos
#26 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#32 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petit Hotel Caraguata
Petit Hotel Caraguata
#33 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Noelia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Noelia Hostel

Property: Residencial Noelia Hostel
Address: Calle Fray Luis Beltran 119, Puerto Iguazu N3370DLC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residencial Noelia Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor swimming pool only a few minutes’ walk from the centre of Puerto Iguazu, Noelia is a 20-minute drive to Iguazu Falls. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Hotel Residencial Noelia features barbecue facilities and offers laundry and 24-hour front desk services. Guests of Noelia can enjoy a delicious breakfast and relax at the hotel’s terrace. Residencial Noelia is conveniently situated 2 blocks away from the city’s main bus station and within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping areas. Residencial Noelia Hotel is a 25-minute drive away from Iguazu Internationl Airport and 20 minutes’ driving to Iguazu National Park. Hotel Rooms: 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Residencial Noelia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing