We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functionally Numb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residencial Noelia Hostel
Ranked #23 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Functionally Numb”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This was a very basic hostel.

Bedrooms are rather cramped, dark and although there is ensuite facilities, the walls are paper thin. I twice was the recipient of complaints about the noises I emitted when laying cables.

Also the keys to the door were totally unreliable, sometimes they worked and sometimes not. Not ideal when I returned from a night on the town tanked up and was unable to get in. By the time I had kicked the door in, all the other guests had been woken (and were again due to the toilet complaint mentioned above).

I must commend the young lad who work at front desk. I had arrived late into Puerto iguazu from a flight from salta and was slightly worse for wear. I had been drinking steadily throughout the day in salta and in all honesty was is no for state to fly. As a result I left my hand luggage in the airport shuttle bus, which contained all my pants, tabs and a small amount of speed I had purchased in salta. The chap was extremely helpful in ensuring it's safe return the next morning and I'm eternally grateful.

Breakfast is standard fair, bread and juice. The hostel has a pool but you'd have more chance getting me into Barrymore's then into that one, it looked rancid. Wifi only worked in communal areas, 5 minute walk to bus station so a good base to see the falls.

Not the worst hostel I've stayed in, certainly not the best.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    76
    53
    17
    21
See reviews for
20
82
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ross on Wye
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My heading says it all really. The staff were friendly and generally the place was clean enough. The kitchen was pretty spartan though and the rooms needed a good makeover. We had mould on the walls and the bed was pretty poor and old.
However, and this is worth noting, Iguassu is expensive as they have you captive visitors to the falls and overall looking at other places this was good value for money if you don't want to spend too long in a bedroom

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamRossonWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We quite liked our stay here as the rooms although simple were clean and there was hot water. The entire place is in need of a refurb though especially the kitchen which does not have enough cooking equipment or crockery and the oven doesn't work. Guests had to wait over an hour to cook their own meals. Breakfast was okay. The location is excellent as it's just a short walk to the bus terminal and the strip of restaurants, bakeries and shops.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights in January, 2014 and it was horrible just because we didn't expect what we have got.

It is a real hostel and the only sense to stay there - is the price for the bed in the dorm, because private rooms are horrible and overpriced. Furniture is old as well as the mattresses. The aircon is noisy as well as neighbors from dorms . We had the room on the ground floor with the view to nowhere.

It was almost impossible to use a fridge in the kitchen because there was a total mess inside out of the food and drinks. The breakfast consisted of coffee, bread, milk, butter and jam, a couple of old oranges and apples if you are early enough.

And what is more important. If you surf the neighborhood, you can easily find much better and cheaper options. We moved to the Amigos hotel one block away and got a great room with new furniture, better mattresses, nice view to the swimming pool for 20 dollars less.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana180272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great stay, staff is friendly, breakfast is good and the place is clean and very central to everything. Oh and don't forget the rooms we had were good, clean & pretty big and good shower.
And the swimming pool, that's something I needed over there, because it's really hot. You are almost in the jungle, so the climate is humid. The water isn't that cold, but is refreshing.

Room Tip: No specific remarks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaatjekras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Room was already booked by my daughter. She got robbed while travelling and they stole her credit card and cash. I booked a room again over the internet via credit card, explaining the siutation and mentioned the existing booking. They confirmed my daughter would not have to pay and the existing booking would be replaced. When arriving, my daughter reconfirmed this with the hotel staff and they said it is all fine, she would not have to pay. When checking out shortly before departure, they asked to pay for 2 rooms in cash as the credit card for the one booked over the internet did not work. Obviously they used only one room but had to pay for two in cash, which she had little left anyhow. They pretty much forced her to pay otherwise they would not let them go. Such a behaviour is not worth the 40 EUR you have stolen from my daughter and I hope you won't enjoy the money you make in such ways.

Heartless and unacceptable to do this to a girl who got robbed two days ago, shame on you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HugaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The common area was very nice with hammocks and a small pool. The included breakfast is very good. The dorms are a bit small and the bathroom not spotless clean. But all in all it was ok. The wifi worked well. The location is not in the towncenter but you can easily walk everywhere as iguassu is quite small. The price was reasonable.
A little bit annoying was the air conditioning the room. As it was quite hot we needed it. But you couldn't regulate it so within a few hours it was freezing. It was really too much.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Easyfish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.5 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#26 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#35 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Canoas
Puerto Canoas
#42 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residencial Lilian
Residencial Lilian
#32 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guayra Guest House
Guayra Guest House
#13 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencial Amigos
Residencial Amigos
#29 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Noelia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Noelia Hostel

Property: Residencial Noelia Hostel
Address: Calle Fray Luis Beltran 119, Puerto Iguazu N3370DLC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residencial Noelia Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor swimming pool only a few minutes’ walk from the centre of Puerto Iguazu, Noelia is a 20-minute drive to Iguazu Falls. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Hotel Residencial Noelia features barbecue facilities and offers laundry and 24-hour front desk services. Guests of Noelia can enjoy a delicious breakfast and relax at the hotel’s terrace. Residencial Noelia is conveniently situated 2 blocks away from the city’s main bus station and within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping areas. Residencial Noelia Hotel is a 25-minute drive away from Iguazu Internationl Airport and 20 minutes’ driving to Iguazu National Park. Hotel Rooms: 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Residencial Noelia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing