We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akwati Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marangatu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residencial Lilian(Puerto Iguazu)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
890
753
224
70
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
753
224
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchthe main roadiguazu fallsjungle roomjungle settingin towndirt roadtaxi servicerestaurant foodmini barboth nightsnational parkrooms are spaciousbuenos airesnice poolthe busyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was amazing. The staff was very friendly and spoke different languages which was helpful. They were very attentive to our needs and wanted to help whenever they could. They helped us get taxis to and from the falls and the town. It is in the middle of the jungle so it is very secluded. It was very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this place to others going to Puerto Iguazu

Room Tip: The villas are very quiet and well kept
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashtyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cantera H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,
we are very grateful for your feedback, we are happy to know that you had an amazing ¨experience stay¨ with us and that our team really look after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay. It is nice to hear that you liked the room allocated for you and found it to be in a nice environment.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Natalia Solsona
Public Relations Manager La Cantera Lodge Iguazú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great space to chill out after much hiking thru Argentina/Chile. Close enough to the falls & the town but with the jungle rainforest & pool to relax & wind down by. The rooms are private and spacious but if I had a choice it would be an upstairs room so that you felt a little more amongst the jungle. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delwyn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cantera H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Estimated guest, thank you so much for your review. We will keep every nice word you said and we will try to keep it nice for you and everyone who wants to visit us.
Best regards,

Natalia Solsona
Director Relaciones Públicas La Cantera Iguazú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed three nights lovely room nice pool area. The restaurant can do with improvement food was terrible but desert was good! Only discovered there was a free shuttle bus into town after a guest told us!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TC2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cantera H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Estimated guest,
we are grateful for your feedback. We have a team working on improve our restaurant menu. We are hoping to receive you again so we can make a better experience for you.
Kind regards,

Natalia Solsona
Director Relaciones Públicas La Cantera Lodge Iguazú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

WE stayed in a room tucked away in the "jungle" with a screened in porch. Staff were very nice and the room was spacious and clean. The restaurant was very reasonable with decent food at dinner. Breakfast was quite poor and the two days we were there the toaster didn't work. There is a drawback in that you cannot walk into town but must take a taxi. Decent enough and the location is cute but I would stay in town if I was to return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank patsychom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cantera H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,
we want to thank you for your feedback, was very pleased to read you enjoyed our room facilities. your comment with regards to the F&B has been noted and please be assured that your feedback, both positive and constructive, is very much appreciated and of immense value to us as, it enables us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly review and improve our service and product offerings.

Kind regards,

Natalia Solsona
Director Relaciones Públicas La Cantera Lodge Iguazú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

But! If you like to get into the local flora and fauna, this place is an oasis within a big country that has big cities and thousands of acres of inaccessable jungle and wild country! The facility is away from all the hustle and bustle of the city, but still close enough to some amazing sights. The room we had was ground floor so it comes with a screened in patio, which we found great to sit right in the jungle without the bugs. Everything was very clean, with a rustic decor. The staff was very helpful and most had a good command of the English language. Found the food very good except for the beef which was extremely tough (but tasty) also found it a bit pricey. It seems when the ladies arranged the breakfast it was really great.....the guys, not so much. As Bert W stated it didn't come all at once, and somethings just never showed. If you have an opportunity the staff can arrange a guided tour to the Indigenious community within walking distance of the resort. This to us was truly the icing on the cake! One of the men from the community came and got us and took us to his village, (an eye opener to say the least) If you like to shop and be entertained don't go to La Cantera, But, if you like quiet and remote this place is a gem! Be aware, you are right in the middle of the rain forest!

Room Tip: Get on the ground floor if possible,
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cantera H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Estimated guest,
we are very grateful for your comment, and is even more pleasant to know you has been delighted by the wonderful aborigen community, as the room itself.
Hoping to receive you again.

Kind regards,

Natalia Solsona
Director Relaciones Públicas La Cantera Lodge Iguazú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews