We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was a very nice hotel. It was easy to walk to all areas including the bus station.
We were very impressed with the small hotel and the good service,

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatheunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Thank you very much, how nice comment, these things are important to us, also thanks for the details of cleanliness, friendliness of staff .- It is a pity that did not ask for a refrigerator, we had it gladly for you. The wi-fi, always works, maybe cut some general internet and these things to "reset" sorry, but I'm very grateful for your words .-
You are a great help to our hotel, millions of people can read these things so beautiful that you. tells us .-
Thanks again, maybe you can say you soon .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

In the small, rather unimpressive, village of Puerto Iguazu the Jardin stands out as a small haven of calm and luxury. Not that it is extraordinary calm, or remarkably luxurious, but entering the lobby and the nice back garden with its fake waterfalls, still gives the impression that it somehow is just that. The staff is nice and fairly service minded, and a PC in the lobby offers free internet. The rooms are not too big, but nice and clean and with enough closet space. Bathrooms are fairly big, clean, and does what it is made for. Amenities include TV, air condition and a deposit safe, while mini bar and wifi is missing. The breakfast buffet is good tasting, and has a fairly generous selection.

It’s located in a rather “dead” area, but there’s a small kiosk right down the street. Also, as well as the location of the bus station, the crossing street, just a minute away, has an ATM as well as some good eateries and shopping opportunities.

Still, unless you are visiting the nearby Iguazu waterfall, neither the area or the hotel are probably the kind of place you’ll visit however good the rating might be. For this purpose, on the other hand, the Jardin does just fine. So if the Cataratas is already in your plans, and you are in need of a nice, good rated hotel with a value for your money, this just might be it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmrmwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This small hotel was great. The room that we had was newly renovated. Clean, comfortable and pleasant. Everything was in working order and the staff were very helpful without being overbearing. I would recommend it for it's value (relative to all other hotels in this area), it's location and it's staff. Close to the terminal to catch the bus to the falls, the laundry matt and the banks. No complaints!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank global_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you very much for your comments are very accurate, we greatly value the time you take to write, as this is of great help to us .-
I always answer to the criticism saying thank you for writing, since you already paid for what they got, just that these comments on this web site, you make us a gift in exchange for nothing, we serve everyone well because this is our business and if you help us with advertising ... commend good .-
Thanks again, good health, good luck and see you soon .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Only stayed two nights.
The hotel offers good basic standard of accommodation.
Excellent breakfast.
The hotel does not have a restaurant for anything outside breakfast but as you are so near to the town of Iguazu with lots of restaurants and shops its ok.
Shame they do not like you drinking alcohol on site as the garden area/pool is great for relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyB1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Good morning, thank you very much for your words, it's so nice to receive praise and give us estsos great encouragement to continue improving .-
It's a pity you. not drink alcohol, but I had invited the welcome drink, natural quizasgo orange or grapefruit perhaps, of course, completely free! I think you should go back to the falls to take these juices and refresh the view with these wonders that God has placed in this place .-
Thanks again for writing and for being so nice .-
roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

There are three towns near the falls, but this is the place to stay. It is quiet, clean and safe to walk around. The hotel has a lovely little garden pool area and offers drinks when you check in. I also like the restaurant Aqua which is walking distance. It was warm enough to eat breakfast out by the pool. The hotel is fairly new but a great value and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Good morning, thank you very much for your comment, yes, yes, the truth is that in Puerto Iguazu, early hot, tropical climate is .-
Many, thank you very much for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great care to this important detail .-
It is a pleasure that people like you to write on this site, where everyone can see .-
Once again, thank you very much for your words, God bless you with good health, hope, or maybe your family, maybe friends, thank you .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

A sweet little hotel (40ish rooms?), ideally situated near to amenities including a bank, the main Bus Station & places for food (I recommend Valentino's about 50 meters away).
Staff are friendly enough, trying their best, their English better than my Spanish.
Evenings are great to start off in the hotel with free Caipirinha's being given out at reception.
Trips to the Falls are easy to book (the Boat trip if you want) from the hotel, otherwise - get the local bus there for about 10 pesos and enjoy!

Rooms are clean, functional, spacious and your choice whether to be cold with the AC on, or turn it off!

Pool is a nice feature, not the biggest, but ideal for a paddle.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ_Middx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Good morning, thank you very much for your comments are very accurate, if the truth is that in Iguazu, in the morning and hot, very early, it is convenient breakfast in the cafeteria of the hotel .-
I'm very, very grateful for your words, it is a pleasure !!!!! that is valuable to us and if you are in a site like tripadvisor ... it is to be proud .-
Once again, thank you very much for your words, good luck and see you soon .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Well designed simple rooms, extremely helpful staff, the manager is a 'hands on' person and gives advice on transport and visiting the falls and the town. He even volunteered to print our boarding passes after checking in online!
Breakfast is abundant and in spite of large rush early in the morning the service managed to cope.
Excellent restaurants nearby, the Quincho del Tio Querido is a very good parrilla but you need to book ahead. The bus station is 5 minutes walk away to visit both the Argentine and Brazilian falls.

Nice little swimming pool. A nice gesture is the 'caipirinha' waiting for you when you arrive back from the Falls in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviaSuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you very much, how nice! His words are a sweet melody in the soul!
We only do work that you deserve, the most important thing is to return to their country and remember the trip to the falls was good, memorable, and if in addition, write good things about our hotel, well .... .. this is for us an added bonus that you give us .-
Again, thank you very much, I wish you a nice life, good health and good luck .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
384 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £64 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin de Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms with sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 32 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing