We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

For our Argentina trip we payed LAS Argentina specialist in the Netherlands a huge mount of money. Unfortunately they put us only in basic hostels for people who don't want to spend any money for their accommodation. This little hotel was the only really nice hotel that they booked for us. It was a pleasant stay. A lovely place with a small pool which has a waterfall to bring you in the mood for the real thing (Iguazu waterfalls) the next day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiseleRoosLaDiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Very good morning, thank you very much for your comments, beautiful!
It's a shame that his trip did not have nice hotels, sorry, but I am very very happy that our hotel were well pleased and enjoyed their stay. -
I always think on vacation, all the details are adding to the return home, your trip unforgettable hat already, so if our hotel can provide a grain of sand, that's enough for me. -
I hope GOD accompany life with the most important, good health, everything else, comes from the sky, know. -
Happy 2014, good luck and see you soon. -
Roberto -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. It was nice to be in the town to walk around and eat at the restaurants. It was also about 2 blocks from the bus station. It was about a 1/2 hour bus ride to the entrance to Iguazu Falls and cost $70 Pesos round trip. When we checked out we paid a taxi about $350 Pesos to take us from the hotel across the border to the Brazil side, and pick us up about 3 hours later from the falls entrance to take us to the airport. My mom and I really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andria825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Hello, good morning, thank you, thank you very much for writing these comments, it feels so important, thanks!
I always think that gratitude is something so cute so easy to apply and gives many good results, people still do not know, is a great emotional state, I congratulate you for this. !
I send my heartfelt wishes that GOD bless life with good health, the rest coming from the sky. -
Happy 2014 and maybe, why not? and..... see you soon!
Roberto -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel while visiting the falls with my son daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. Roberto met us at the entrance, offered us welcoming "monitor" type drinks, arranged the parking, gave detailed instructions on how and where to see the falls, what restaurant to use with small children.
The facilities were excellent, and the included breakfast quite adequate. They even arranged for a very nice cake for my 75th birthday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello, good afternoon, thank you very much for the comments, well remember this family, lovely!
Several days waiting any contact with you, I got the feeling that we knew from a long time ago, now I'm happy to read these words, I also remember the birthday cake, thank you very much for letting us be part of this special day special -.
I want to again thank you for the nice things you wrote and wish you the most beautiful of life, God bless you with good health to all, it was a pleasure to meet you. -
Maybe it until we meet again soon, why not?
Roberto -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel Jardin de Iguazu for us this was a perfect choice. We could not have done better. We are English speaking travellers without a car. For us it's all about location. Being within 200 meters of the bus station for our trips to both the Brazilian and Argentinian sides of the falls was key. The hotel is located on a quiet, safe residential street with easy access to a choice of restaurants and stores. Be sure to check out the restaurants as you exit the hotel to the left as there is an excellent ice cream establishment and one of the top cafes.
The hotel itself was excellent. The front receptionists were able to help us and spoke excellent English. Roberto, the owner/manager, was larger than life and always available to chat with a smile. The hotel seems to have been constructed with much thought - quality workmanship. The breakfast room was bright and open. The food standard fare.
We would definitely highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the hotel's website for the best value. We choose a superior double and ac...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Very good morning, thank you very much for your comments, that judgment, congratulations. -
I love the way you write, you do so didactic, so that all people can understand how things are in iguazú port. -
I've said many times, our hotel is small, but we always want to provide the best service, as it defines you. -
I want to thank you again for the nice things they say about our hotel, too, like to take this opportunity to wish you Godspeed life with good health, this is the most important thing, everything else just comes in addition, they are I can assure -.
Happy 2014, good luck and see you soon. -
Roberto -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Small hotel in the middle of town with local restaurants nearby. Small pool has a waterfall but the tile around the deck was very slippery and my granddaughter slipped and fell as well as another gentleman. The hotel needs to fix this. The rooms were clean and adequate air conditioning.

Room Tip: This hotel was located downtown Porto Iguazu with a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff was very...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your feedback, very interesting. -
I always appreciate the words that help us to improve our services, I did not know that her granddaughter slipped, but attention to this -. The pool is equipped with non-slip floor tile, you can not slip around, but then the pool, there is a deck wooden floors and then the corridors leading to the rooms, if these are porcelain, but people should be dried before going to the rooms, the hotel provides free towels totally -. lot of people do not get wet homes and most serious, risk falling!
Well, I just wanted to make clear this situation, again I thank you for writing, I hope GOD accompany life with good health, the rest are just details. -
Roberto -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Jardín de Iguazú hotel. Selected due to Trip Advisor recommendations-wasn't able to find availability for this hotel on usual sites, so emailed hotel: info@jardindeiguazu.com.ar (immediate response and availability for our dates (29-31 Dec).
Cost $715 AR peso (about £70) for a double room per night. Room was small-high end no frills-good bathroom and AC, hotel nice and well placed in the town-the pool was nice to come back to after the Falls. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast good.

The hotel is approx 25 minutes by taxi from airport (which is in the national park near Iguazu Falls). To get to Iguazu Falls from the hotel, the bus station is 5 minutes-where we took the bus to the falls (buy a return ticket at the kiosk at the bus station)-approx 30 minutes.

We ate at Aqva which was excellent, but it is essential to book. Don't forget Mosquito repellent!

Room Tip: Rooms are high end no frills, but hotel facilities and service provide excellent value
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytravelreviews-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello, good afternoon , thank you very much for your words , are a pure food for the spirit , thank you very much . -
You escribenrealmente very well , so that those who read the reviews to understand every detail, that's fine . -
The restaurants, the mosquito repellent and other details , are what make the difference. -
Regarding the form of reserves, we do not have preferences , our system works for everyone, the room is done first for which the reservation , no other technique - . On occasion , we have no availability , but spending 5 minutes, someone canceled , so now there is availability. -
I want to thank you for your valuable time to write, also for this valuable gift, selfless and great generosity on their part. -
I would also , wish you more beautiful life , s , yes, most importantly, that God accompany life with good health, there are good deeds , that calls the good spirits and all are small links happiness in the chain of life - . Congratulations are good-hearted people . -
Roberto - .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great little hotel, which is relatively good value compared to many others in Puerto de Iguazu, and it has the added benefit of being extremely well located in the town (just five minutes from the bus station where you can get buses to both the Argentinian and Brazilian side of the Iguazu falls). The rooms are not huge but they are certainly adequate and comfortable. The breakfast is good, and the swimming pool is a bonus, although we didn't use it ourselves. But what stands out is the service - all the staff were so friendly and helpful,. We arrived at around 10am in the morning at this hotel and were surprised to be able to have our room immediately. We were also offered refreshing lemon drinks on several occasions during our one day stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALB1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Very good morning, thank you very much for the comments, well, that accurately describe reality, I congratulate you. -
Well, this topic deserves a separate chapter -. Resolve We always think of the arrival of our huiespedes, whether to make changes to quickly offer another room, we do, we are not structured with a chip that indicates time of entry and exit , prefer to work much faster and provide room for people who want to visit the Iguazu Falls, this helps to take a shower and go out for a walk in the fresh attractions of the city. -
Thank you very much for mentioning the details of the hotel, very cute!
I can only say goodbye to you with my warm greetings and sincere wishes that God will bless you with good health, happy 2014. -
Roberto -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £70 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin de Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms with sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 32 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing