We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and beautiful area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Stone Hostel
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quiet and beautiful area”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hostel has very nice grounds, with lush vegetation. The dorm room was comfortable, with a great bathroom in the room, and lockable storage cupboards.
The breakfast was very good, the internet spot was great, and the staff was wonderful. You could prepare your own dinner there if you wished.
The location is good with the walk to the bus station to the Falls being about 10 minutes or less, and it is easy to walk to town.
The information given by the staff was perfect. I would recommend this hostel for anyone.
I would definitely return to this hostel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    92
    42
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
105
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed one night there in a double room.
Very helpful and serious staff. The garden is beautiful. We had a good breakfast there.
Our room was small but it was ok for one night.
Only negative point:the cleaning was average (bathroom ok but we found some hair in our bed)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This place has a great vibe. Very relaxing, great garden atmosphere. We had a funky pink double room with private bathroom. All great. Shower great.

Pool, great!
Location, great!

Buffet Breakfast - included, and not bad really for the price: coffee, juice, scrambled eggs, bread, cereal, dulce de leche etc..

Overall, would recommend!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Str3tch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a private room in the hostel which was really spacious and clean, with a shared bathroom.

The hostel has really pretty gardens and a nice communal area. It is walking distance to the main bus station and also the centre of the town (bars, restaurants etc).

We have mainly stayed in hotels or guesthouses on our travels in South America but I was really impressed with this hostel and would recommend it as a great value option in puerto iguazu.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel. The double private room was a good size and was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was the same as everywhere in Argentina, standard hostel stuff. The pool was lovely to take a dip after a long hot day at the falls. The staff were always helpful and the wifi was good. There was also a tiny friendly kitten running around! :)

Only complaints were that I was woken quite early (6ish) by people talking under my window and the bathrooms were a bit run down (mold on the windows). But we enjoyed our stay here and would return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank euphrosyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Cute hostel with lovely staff!
Plenty of information provided at check in with regard to reaching the falls. Banks, restaurants and bus station all within walking distance.
In a safe area with garden, pool and lovely rooms for an excellent price.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank han-444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in a dorm room. Around 80 pesos a night including a very decent continental breakfast.

This hostel is set on a very nice block with a lovely garden, pool, hammocks and breakfast/kitchen area. The staff (I think a family) are very helpful with directions for the falls and anything else you might desire. Wifi was ok, bit patchy at times.

The rooms were a good size, very comfortable beds and lots of blankets for the cold. AC looked good for summer months. There are large lockable lockers for valuables. Bathrooms were good, lots of hot water.

Overall would def recommend as a chilled out place for a few nights to see the falls, easy to get to and around and seems safe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilometres9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,024 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,631 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,081 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
#12 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Stone Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Stone Hostel

Property: Garden Stone Hostel
Address: Avenida Cordoba No. 441, Puerto Iguazu N3370COE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Stone Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Garden Stone Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Stone Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing