We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“served its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
414 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“served its purpose”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The free wi-fi with excellent connection, the tiny and yet nice swimming pool with the large patio and beach-chairs, the nice and friendly staff and the decent rooms are not enough to make up for the unfortunate location. Situated pretty much halfway between the city and the National Park on route 12, along with other facilities scattered in the middle of nowhere, you need to hop into a cab if you want to move around. The good thing is that public transportation stops right in front of the hotel; there is a good deal of uncertainty as whether the driver will stop and pick you up, but if he/she does you can make it to downtown with as little as three pesos per person and to the National Park with only 35. Overall a good experience but you might want to check other options that leave you free to take a quiet hike at night without having to worry about having to go back to route 12!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    101
    94
    51
    59
See reviews for
92
181
22
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I´ve seen a lot of regular reviews. Maybe they had bad experiences because of bad situations that involves people from outside the hotel. I´ve heard there are troubles in general when high season, but it seems that has nothing to do with the personnel in the hotel, but the city itself, that is not big enough in order to host so many guests. Anyway, I had a great experience when resting, and staying in there doing nothing in particular. I went to the restaurant and, even if they don´t have a lot of options, service was great and dishes were delicious (try the ñoquis...is a pasta). I´ve stayed a couple of days with my partner and we had a great mini vacation.
Tip: it´s a three star hotel, not fancy nor for picky customers.

Room Tip: Ask for one room next to the swimming pool: excelent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aliquisnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Iguazú
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The bedrooms are excellent and meals are adequate though not memorable. Breakfast is buffet style and is of reasonable standard. Staff appear tired and overworked. The key receptionist was excellent but appeared constantly on duty ! The hotel is outside of Puerto Iguasu and you need buses or taxis to get into the centre. Interestingly there are ecological theme parks, semi-precious stoneworks and an authentic indigenous reservation (keep to allocated paths) in close proximity to the hotel. Nice swimming pool.
Do remember to tip the staff !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in Jan2013, booked last minute without high expectations. The good - pool area nice, beds comfortable, bathroon ok, small key safe, and size of room ok. The not so good - place is tired and old, some new fittings in the bathrooms, and general work in the rooms would make a difference. On checkout informed no credit card available to pay as machine not working, we would have to travel to Iguazu to find an ATM. Dinner - buffet 80 peso ea - we are not fussy eaters and this was borderline it will fill you up but dont expect to much here as its hit and miss with no desert available. Staff were friendly enough and provided information if we asked regarding taxi's and buses but English is still a bit of an issue as most don't speak. The room was clean enough but no fridge a bit of an antique A/C however still worked fine. The grounds are well kept and if you are just here to see the falls its closer than most but still a bus or taxi ride from town.
We would try somewhere different if we stayed here again primarily due to the food.

D

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worktolive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the beautiful Iguazu Falls. At first I was a little worried about the location of the hotel in relation to the falls, but in the end we managed to organise our excursions to the Brazilian and Argentinian sides of the waterfalls from the hotel very easily. We arranged pickups directly through the hotel, which was very good value. Rooms were clean and the bed, spacious and comfortable. Staff were very attentive and pleasant and would go out of their way to help. Our laundry was turned around very quickly too, which was excellent as we had limited time in Iguazu.The bar was good value and the food in the evening was of a good standard. All in all for what we paid, this was a good hotel and great value. I would happily recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in December. The room we were originally given was very old and tatty, the bathroom very worn out and the safe was missing. To the staffs credit, after some pursuasion we were upgraded to a superior too which was much better (although 'superior ' is a very relative term!)
The hotel does have a decent pool area, free wifi and is enroute to the falls. It's a little way out of town and the hotel food is nothing to get excited about. You will need a taxi or wait for the bus ( every 45 mins in the evening) to go into town for dinner. The staff were friendly and quite helpful but I wouldn't rush to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamDRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.8 mi away
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
#47 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
#29 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
#37 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rainforest Hotel Selva
Rainforest Hotel Selva
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
#36 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Property: Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Address: Ruta Nacional 12 3,5, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing