We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay outside town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Luces de la Selva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Great if you like some more quiet place, away from the centre. Going out for dinner you need a taxi. Pablo is the most amazing receptionist! He advised us on many great restaurants and organized transport to Brazil. Tea and coffee provided. Take your own oil salt and pepper. Would recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjolein14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was a very nice place, not located on the city center but is near to the city and to the falls. Everything was very clean. Good breakfast that is brought to your room. Nice amenities in the middle of the forest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This place really was value for money. We were very impressed with the size of the villa we got for the money we paid, and everything was very clean and organised. The pool area is beautiful, one of the best memories I have from recent years is swimming after dark staring up through the rain forest canopy into the night sky. Beautiful. The staff were also extremely friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again for sure.

Coincido con las otras opiniones. Este lugar es hermoso, y vale la pena. Cerca del centro de Puerto Iguazu, y muy buen precio. Nos quedaríamos ahí de vuelta.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnyWhereButHere84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It's a nice place to stay, quiet but a little far from the falls. The breakfast is included and they bring it to the cabana. There is a nice pool to relax and enjoy the evenings!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gatineau26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go_Veg_Rosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.2 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,509 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
385 reviews
1 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
766 reviews
1.4 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#19 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Luces de la Selva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Luces de la Selva

Address: Ruta Nacional 12 1640, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabanas Luces de la Selva 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabanas Luces de la Selva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing