We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of customer service and professionalism, excessively noisy during the day, and overall a disappointment! :(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
Ranked #5 of 53 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I'm sadly disappointed with this boutique motel. I found their professionalism and customer service to be below par. Due to the negative experiences with them and the variety of other places to stay in Igauzu, I'd look into other choices before deciding to stay here.

This is the first time I've ever stayed at a hotel/motel that had to go online to print out a map of the area for me, marked the motel location wrong on the map, and then at the end of our stay, run out of printer ink and coincidentally not have any left in their reserves.

Lastly, due to the motel being located in the residential area of the town, I would not definitely not advise this motel to women traveling alone and families with younger children.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailnswimnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

This little hotel symbolizes why TripAdvisor is my favorite travel site. Based on the reviews, we booked a room here for two nights while visiting Iguazu Falls. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a very good value.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Being tired after a flight to Iguazu and an afternoon walk along the falls, we decided to give the hotel’s restaurant/room service a try. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed dinner. Restaurants in town had tourist prices, but the hotel’s prices for dinner were completely reasonable. After a long day walking around the falls, taking a refreshing shower and having dinner brought to your room is a nice indulgence. The breakfast was great with a large bowl of fruit in addition to the croissants, juice, and coffee.

The hotel is located on a residential street, and it’s about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the bus station where you can take a bus to the falls.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cagarciasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The experience we had was fantastic!!

The room was lovely, clean and the towels were made into swans. The hotel is less than 10mins walk into town, had a great wifi connection, great breakfast, and the staff speak English.

The staff were great, helped with some ironing at no extra cost, and also were kind enough to supply us breakfast, hours ahead of their normal serving times.

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were great, and it's located very close to the town. I'll highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NekkyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, the main purpose of our visit being to visit the Falls (which were wonderful!). We both consider it a real find: lots of room in the cabin for both of us and all our paraphernalia, lovely decor, and a nice quiet location (but v.handy - it's a small place!). Yes, the furniture is more pretty than practical, and the bedroom curtains aren't very efficient, but all in all we loved it! Staff very friendly and helpful, and a good breakfast (if a bit on the sweet side for our tastes!).
Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heyjo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

This was one of our favorite Argentina boutique hotels. It's super cute, Gabriel and Sebastian and the other staff bend over backwards for any advice or anything you'd ever need, and breakfast in the rooms was a great treat. We stayed here almost an entire week, and it's one of our family's favorite hotels.

We liked the location at the edge of a residential neighborhood and 10 minutes from the city center. It gave us a chance to walk off excellent meals while also feeling like we were getting a little local experience.

Gabriel is very helpful with local activities. He goes through the map of the area and options. He can even take care of getting you Iguazu Falls tickets, including the boat rides.

I'll list the weaknesses in the interest of information, but none of them outweighed the overwhelmingly positive experience.

1) The rooms, decor and courtyard were really welcoming and had gorgeous decor. Sometimes the utility was compromised for cuteness - the attractive wooden chairs are a bit uncomfortable, the beautiful garden courtyard slate sidewalks are very slick when wet, the cute curtains do not block out all light.

2) They lend out a laptop for internet access (how cool is that?), although the wifi is not consistently connected.

3) Dinner in the room can be a nice option for feeling more "at home," but we highly recommend asking Sebastian what he recommends and do not vary outside of anything he does not mention.

They are building an extension of the hotel on the opposite side of the street that will have a pool and upgraded kitchen. I don't know if they'll change the price at that point, but when we went, the price was good (and even cheaper when pay cash) and an excellent value.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms + dining room/living room in room 3
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carleton_Alumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

The owner is friendly and give you all the information you need about the area. We had a very nice and clean bungalow. The breakfast was served in the room and it was the best we had in Argentina. We had also a tasty dinner, always in the room. Recommended the agnolotti filled with fish.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

This hotel was well-rated on the site I ended up booking it through, and I wasn't disappointed. The units are cabin-style and spacious, with two bedrooms, living/dining area (with attractive but slightly uncomfortable wooden furniture), a very reasonable mini-bar, and a patio with comfy chairs. I put the patio and mini-bar to work right away, and congratulated myself for finding this place.

I'll give extra credit to the management, since the place flooded while I was at the falls (when it rains here, it rains hard), and they dealt with it commendably well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViajeroPerdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,000 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,051 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,826 reviews
2.0 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan

Address: Calle Las Guayabas 235, Puerto Iguazu N3370EPA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £29 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing