We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A retreat at a 7 new world wonder (iguazu) ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
Ranked #5 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A retreat at a 7 new world wonder (iguazu) ”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was very nice, the room (6) was nice and clean, the decorations were good and the bed was even better, the breakfast is very nice I really like the coffee, and the small muffins. The staff are really helpful and explained us how to drink a proper mate. Thank youn

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jurgen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    101
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
39
130
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

First, the staff was unbelievably nice! I would give them 5 stars if I could. The hotel itself, however, was not with the price. Shortly after I settled in into my room, I spotted a cockroach on the floor. I promptly killed it but unfortunately the dead insect attracted an unbelievable amount of ants! I called reception and they responded promptly- she brought an insect killer and cleaned the floor. Unfortunately, the ants did not stop coming (they seemed to be coming from inside the wall) and I had to ask to have my to changed. Thankfully a room was available and they did not hesitate. Unfortunately, my issues didn't end there. Sometime around 8 am, I was awaken by someone trying to unlock my door. Before I knew it, someone had unlocked my door and walked into my room (I'm positive my room was locked). I screamed "hey" and they promptly walked out. When I went to the front desk to tell them, they said "oh, it was probably the maintenance guy". They did apologize but I was bothered by the fact that someone else had a key to my room and the "maintenance guy" could just walk in while I was there. And who does maintenance at 8 am?! And why wouldn't they check if a guest is there. I would like to say, however, that the front desk did help me call the park for various reasons and were very helpful.

Also, the bedspreads were old and felt dirty. I was compelled to immediately remove them from the bed.

Lastly, both nights I was there there was constant barking by dogs either at the hotel or very near it. I had two miserable nights.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nchinchilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is in the center of Puerto Iguazu only a few kilometers from the entrance to the Argentine side of the falls. The rooms are nice and there is a pool and a locked parking area across the street. The buffet breakfast was good and it was served in a nice dining area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel H R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the nice words! We are constantly working to inprove our services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay area, ca
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here for two days and it was a good experience . The staff is very helpful and answered all our questions very patiently about Iguazu and Otherwise. The breakfast is decent .

The bigger rooms are nicer , the smaller bathrooms had mold. Otherwise no complaints at all.

Located near the bus terminus and the restaurants , we found it convenient .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel H R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Kelvi,
It´s nice to know that all our effort to make you feel welcome worth it!! We are so happy to know taht you enjoy your stay! We also apologies if you didn´t found the bathrooms in the best conditions, and we apreciate the comment, so we can work about it and improve our service!
Hope we can met you again in our house!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we thought it was very good value for money, the pool area was enjoyable (with towels), clean and light and the staff were more than helpful. The breakfast was a bit 'all at sea' but the coffee was good. location is key as we know and this hotel is, yes on a red dirt road but safe and quiet.

Room Tip: It was nice to be top level above the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaPartridge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel H R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Emma,
Thanks a lot for your nice words! We are totally glad that you´ve spend some nice days at our hotel, while visiting Iguazú! We will always looking forward for your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The worst accomodation we have stayed in during our South American trip! Here are some points so you do not waist your time here:
*The help from the service staff was average to put it nicely.
*The bathroom was dirty and smelt terrible.
*The air conditioner did not work
*The service maid left our door unlocked all day (while we were at the Iguazu Falls). Luckly it is a very safe town.
*The breakfast was great if you enjoy jelly and cake for breakfast;
* And when we rasied these issues with the service staff they did not care about our concerns one bit.

On a positive note, the falls were absolutly amazing and definately worth visiting.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel H R, Guest Relations Manager at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Justin,
We are so sorry to read that you haven´t feel so good during your stay in our Hotel. We apologies and ensure that we are working to improve our weaknesses, to offer our passenger the best stay possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had originally planned to stay at Si Mi Capitan for one night before crossing the border into Brasil. However due to last minute problems with my visa, we stayed two nights at this hotel.

The hotel was exceptionally helpful, allowing me to print visa documents at the front desk at no cost. We were also upgraded to a larger cabin at no additional cost for our second night as they could not offer us a second night in our original, smaller room. Staff at the front desk could also speak English fluently.

The breakfast was great and the rooms were spacious and homey with wi-fi and hot water. There were several black-outs during our stay, however the hotel was quick to switch to a generator whenever the power was out.

The hotel itself is situated only a five to ten minute walk from the centre of town and staff members gave us accurate and useful directions and information regarding the falls.

We would happily stay here and again and would recommend it to other travellers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel H R, Guest Relations Manager at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Roslyn,
It´s so nice to read that our staff attend you as you deserve as we keep on working hard to improve everyday to offer our passengers the best service! Thank you for the nice words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan

Property: Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
Address: Calle Las Guayabas 235, Puerto Iguazu N3370EPA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing