We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice place”
Review of Yreta Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yreta Apart
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Very short walk from the bus terminal, which was good especially when we just back from a full moon Iguazu falls tour at 1pm. Place looks very nice and there is a full kitchenette for us to use. Air conditioning for both living area and room. Towels smells a bit funky. Breakfast is quite a spread!

Haven't met a staff we can converse in English however, though the person handling our check in cleverly used Google translate to communicate.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kayrehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We enjoyed staying there for one night to visit the Iguazu falls. Rooms (=apartments) are very spacy and well equipped. The staff is friendly and we had no problem to obtain a requested late check-out. Some of the staff does not speak english. The place is very conveniently located: all the major facilities and restaurants as well as the bus terminal to Iguazu falls are close-by. If you arrive by taxi from the airport make sure to specify "Yreta Apart Hotel" versus "Yreata Hotel" because the latter is a cheaper place two blocks away and you might end up to walking this way with your luggage on unsealed streets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed two nights, and would have stayed two more, but there was no space. The place was comfortable, had a normal AR breakfast and was close to town, bus, and restaurants. There seemed to be good features fo kids, but that was not our interest. It was not luxurious, but was good value. The. Staff was accommodating to our basic espanol.l

Room Tip: We were happy to have stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Yreta is about two blocks from the bus station and is an easy walk which is important for getting to the falls. The staff were very nice and got us checked in very quickly.

We paid about $140 USD for a double room for one night. The rooms have a basic kitchen and a fairly standard bath and bedroom with a balcony on the back. However the whole complex whilst having the appearance of being quite modern was poorly finished. There was holes in the walls were the antenna plugs came out and the back doors were secured with padlocks instead of actual locks.

The bed sheets and cover had stains and had not been cleaned appropriately which is fairly disgusting.
I didn't tempt fate with the pool because it didn't appear to be that clean either. The internet was slow to the point of almost being non-existent.

Breakfast was surprising good with a big selection of food and fruit.

I probably would have expected a little more for what were paying. I would suggest paying less for one of the nice hostels in the area instead.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TimboAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms. We had to pay at the check-in, and we were immediately charged with 10% more only because we were paying with Credit Card. reception woman was attentive and quickly arranged an unplanned extra bed for us! Bedrooms had carpet that were not smelling clean. Air-conditioning were working well. Bathroom was not very clean - mainly the handle cover. Windy apartment, which was good! We were in 5 people, and always only 2 people could use hot water in the shower - apparently the boiler was not sufficient to more than 2 people, even though the room was set to 4.

Breakfast - food was good but we had to request replacement of ended stuff, specially coffee and clean plates, which took quite a long time, as there was only one person to serve, clean and organize the breakfast.

Parking lot entrance is tight, and has to be very careful when going out - could require some maneuvers.

Our stay was good. The location is on a calm street, walking distance from the centre & restaurants, safe place, attendants were helpful. In comparison with other options in the area, it was a good choice.

Room Tip: Pay with cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dchiarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here in October for 3 days. The room was clean but in need improvement. The carpet in the bedroom was stained in places. It had an outside balcony with no furniture so we took the kitchen chairs outside. A small table with two chairs would be more comfortable. The breakfast was OK it was just the same as other places we had stayed. The pool area was small but nice, although we didn't use it.The staff were very nice.

In reflection to other holiday accommodation in the surrounding area it is probably the best

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carol Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed there in october 2011. Nice place, big apartments, good location. Unfortunately the popular Jacuzzi (aside the pool) was not properly working, but the pool was ok (even when you reach the other end in 7 arm strokes). NO CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED, be aware of this.

Room Tip: When you pay, check that they give you a REAL official payment invoice (not only a simple print in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jasy Hotel
Jasy Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
#25 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Pueblito Iguazu
El Pueblito Iguazu
#19 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yreta Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yreta Apart

Address: Calle El Uru No 30, Puerto Iguazu N3370DBB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yreta Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yreta Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing