We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with your friend who moved away from the city to become a beach-bum”
Review of Pop Hostel Natura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pop Hostel Natura
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like staying with your friend who moved away from the city to become a beach-bum”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

First off location is perfect, right next to the busstation. The host is very friendly and gave a nice intro to the town and waterfall logistics. The hostel is like a large house with a beautiful garden and pool. Breakfast was good buffet no complaints there. Only downside was the room and bathroom were a bit dated and could use refitting. Also the host was not the most proactive (we had to organise our own transport to airport although not too tricky) and we ended up paying by leaving cash in our room as he doesn't surface before noon. Overall, you get what You pay for here: if you are reasonably laid back you won't have a problem; if you demand perfection stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnson-tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    12
    15
    9
See reviews for
2
29
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This had the makings of a great stay for us, it is brilliantly located and we had heard good things about the place. However I find it hard to rate higher than I have because upon arrival we were told that the room we had booked was not availiable. The person staying in it before us had not checked out and had gone out for the day. The guy telling us this didn't seem that bothered and left us not really knowing whether we were supposed to leave or hang around.

We then asked if they had anywhere else for us to stay, because we were tired from our travels and it was about 6 in the afternoon. We were shown to an extremely average and somewhat tatty room. We were told it had a shared toilet and bathroom. The toilet was, more or less, next door, however the showers were ... Through the communal living area, down the outside stairs and then through the shared dorm. There were 2 showers and little room to get ready / dry off. therefore the walk to get there would be the same back, in your towel, carrying your washbag etc.

We were left with little option so we stayed there for the night.

You have use of the kitchen, which is great. There are several little tables, inside and out, to sit at which is lovely. There are various games around in the communal that you can get involved with, a huge fridge and a BBQ. The place had a very chilled and relaxed vibe.

Our bedroom had a bed, a built in cupboard and a lock.

The toilet was clean and the breakfast was basic but very nice.

I was disappointed with Pop Hostel because it could have been great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraisUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

If you think "really cool" means being rude to guests and providing guests with dirty sheets off someone else's bed, then this is your place!

Seriously, the guy in charge told us we could have the room right this second, or never. When we came back, after not finding a single room under $150, we had to pay in full for 2 nights. I had no sheets on my bunk. After asking the guy three times, he finally went to someone's room, knocked on the door and asked, "are you guys using that bed?" They weren't sleeping in it, but they must've been storing their gear on it because the pile of sheets that he handed me smelled absolutely retched. Apparently those were the only "clean" sheets in the whole place. I ended up sleeping in the same bunk as my boyfriend, since his bed came with sheets and it was a coed dorm room anyway.

Other Observations:
- our dinner leftovers were mostly eaten and left out on the counter for who knows how long
- the pool was extremely dirty, due to people partying in it all day
- it was really close to the bus station
- the awesome maid kept the bathrooms and kitchen clean (many people used the kitchen without cleaning any dishes)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noodleztourelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

A nice hostel with good staff and a friendly feeling. We would have ranked it higher if our room hadn't been given to somebody else and we stayed in a fairly poor dorm at the back of the property. The owner gave us a discount for this and we were the only people in the dorm but this did spoil the stay at the hostel. For the second night we moved into the double room we had booked and it was quite good with a good en-suite bathroom.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the dorm at the rear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This place has the perfect location - right by the bus station which is perfect for anyone looking to visiting the falls as the shuttle bus leaves from there. Our room was clean and spacious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Good place in and around bus station and good restaurants

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

one of the most beautiful places where you can stay! I will return! In this hostel you will have a time you never will forget... there is a natural mystic blowing through the air.. very nice people, very nice food, very nice time at the porch. everything was perfect!
so, go there you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22Elisa_Andrea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Spent 3nights at Pop hostel with my friend. Otherwise a very nice and easy going place, but they don't have any lockers and neither are there locks in the doors. The staff is helpful, only the chief speeks english, the backyard is really relaxing, with hammocks :)
Perfect location, bus station across the road as supermarket, laundry etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiZe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,628 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
#47 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Guembe Hostel House
El Guembe Hostel House
#50 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Peter Pan
Hostel Peter Pan
#53 of 123 in Puerto Iguazu
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop Hostel Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop Hostel Natura

Property: Pop Hostel Natura
Address: Avenida Misiones No 32, Puerto Iguazu N3370FBN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden oasis in the centre of town, directly opposite the main bus station and 2 minutes walk to the bars and restaurants. A place to relax and recharge in the beautiful garden surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pop Hostel Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing