We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$234
US$96
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Grand(Puerto Iguazu)
US$227
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
US$118
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$224
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa del Sol Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
US$58
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Tourbillon(Puerto Iguazu)
US$81
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Cataratas Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residencial Lilian(Puerto Iguazu)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
119
97
36
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
97
36
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstir fryrice and beansthe busprivate bedroomvery nice atmosphereshared bathroomsouth americamarmaladelocation is greatwe've stayeda great staythree nightsbuenos airesin townstationshowerlockers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed there 4 nights.

What I liked:
The woman at the front desk during the morning (sorry, I don't remember her name) is very sympathetic and helpful.
The room was large enough.
There's a kitchen and a fridge to share so you can cook your own meals
The breakfast is nice.
We had a problem with the toilet but it was fixed in one day.
Good location: 1 block from the bus terminal! 1 block from market and bakery. 2 blocks from the grocery, 3 blocks from the ATM, 4 blocks from the supermarket and all the bars in the center.

What I disliked:
Unpowerful shower
Bathrooms with unpleasant smell
Noisy hostel: music on all day long, people playing ping-pong until 1am (we had the room with the window right next to the ping-pong table...).

Nor pro, nor con: it's a backpacker hostel. Nice if you want to sympatize and hang out. If you are a worker with the usual 2-weeks vacation, you may want to find a quieter place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ghislain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This was a good option for Puerto Iguazu. The room we were in was clean, comfortable, and quiet. There was good common areas both inside and out, with lots of tables and places to sit. Wi-fi was good, and there was very good information on how to do the falls independently. The staff were great, as they all spoke perfect English and did everything they could to help. The location was good just down from the bus station, but in a quiet part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liane_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed in the Bambu hostel for two nights in July and found it to be very clean, spacious and in a great location. I was in one of the en suite private rooms which was really good but I also saw one of the dorms and it looked to be pretty good too. There is also quite a large kitchen area and a bar outside with plenty of outdoor seats. The guy working there during the day was extremely helpful and friendly. His advice on the best way to do the tour around the falls was brilliant and he also gave really good advice on the best bars and restaurants to go to. I cant think of any negative comments about this hostel at all and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belfastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Great hostel with extremelynhelpul staff and a great breakfast!! Manuel at reception was AMAZING! could not have been more helpful both while we were there and in helping withn our onward travels -cheers manu!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunkneph86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here after staying at Garden Stone hostel around the corner, and they had no space for us to stay for a third night. We actually ended up preferring Bambu compared to Garden Stone so we were quite glad we had to move! We stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm with a shared bathroom which was right next to the room. The room was really big which was good to accommodate everyone's big rucksacks. It was quite an odd set up with the dorm rooms as the 4 bed dorm was connected to the 10 bed so technically it felt like the 2 rooms were the same one. The room was really clean which was impressive considering how busy the hostel is. The beds were really comfortable as well but obviously due to the amount of people staying there, the light was on and off all night and it could be quite noisy when trying to get to sleep. This is no fault of the hostel as it's inevitable in such a big room. There were 4 toilets and 4 showers just beside our room so we never had to wait for either of those and there was always hot water available. Breakfast was included in our room rate and consisted of bread, cheese, ham and fruit, as well as tea, which was ideal. At night, there was a bar at the hostel which was nice for having a drink or 2! There was a really social atmosphere here and everyone we met was really friendly as well. On the day we left, we weren't leaving until later in the day but we were able to keep our rucksacks in the reception area until we had to catch our bus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to social travellers who are looking for good value and clean accommodation.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
Thank lovetotravel10099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews