We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip to Argentina”
Review of Casa Yaguarete

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Yaguarete
Ranked #7 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our trip to Argentina”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Lorena and Andrea were the most gracious and accomodating hosts; their B&B was absolutely charming. Beautiful trees, relaxing setting, a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The room itself was very spacious and well-appointed as was the bathroom. The location is quite close to the main road (for other attractions) as well as a bus stop to get to town or the Falls. Lorena and Andrea provided all kinds of helpful advice/tips/conversation to enjoy our brief trip to Iguazu Falls even more and made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended and a great value!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcochra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    32
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
95
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

There are lots of pros about this place - the room we stayed in was wonderfully laid out and had a really excellent bed. Lorena picked us up from the airport (and was great about us being 24 hours late due to fog) and told us plenty about the local town and area. The breakfast is excellent - we had fresh mandarin juice from the garden and other fresh fruits. And perfectly cooked eggs to order by Andrea.
But there are also a few problems - Lorena and Andrea are still building the place so some parts aren't quite finished yet. Water wasn't always available in our room and the shower was only just more than a trickle when it was. The wifi was up and down a bit too. Also, be aware that the Casa is a long walk from town - though only a modest one from the bus stop to get you into town or to the waterfalls.
You really do get the feeling that these problems will be sorted out and the place will be great but if you go soon, don't expect it to be too smooth. But if you're ready for a bit of character with your accommodation and a warm welcome then you should enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDaveCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguazy, Owner at Casa Yaguarete, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Some points of your review that are important to clarify :

- Concerning the water, you have had problems one day in the morning. The night before, we had a deposit of a bathroom which was leaking and also the cistern filter was stocked. We were very worried, so the firemen came after 10 PM and helped us to fix the problem with the filter and the deposit Andrea fixed it (a rubber was broken) the next day. Solved.

- The WI-Fi is working, the same night very late the electricity was cut in a big part of the city and the Internet Provider had problems. I went immediately to complain and the problem was solved one the day. Solved.

- The walk for the bus stop is not so long, we have about 600 meters and the only part not paved is the first 200 meters and the way is not so bad.

- Concerning our value I think that your note is unfair because 57 usd dollars per night is very good (it’s an average per night including the money you have saved for the transfer, the rate is about 40 usd). For this price in Iguazu, you can find a Hostel and you will never have a breakfast with eggs, cheese, ham and fresh juice.

- Also, you didn’t pay us the night that you couldn’t arrive because of the problems of fog in Salta, even if the Air Company paid you the hotel (not the case for the delays caused by the ash). You have still saved 65 usd dollars and we have lost money, so the final price for you per night was 35 usd dollars if we add this.

Finally, when you say that we are still under construction we don’t agree and I want to clarify it. We have stopped the construction of one room for some months; the structure is in one of the corners of our land and doesn’t bother anybody. The dinning room is totally finished. There is a part of the park with a big roof to have breakfast outside also finished and the rooms are finished.

We have had technical problems but we are not offering half rooms finished or giving the breakfast in a room not finished or you don’t have to cross an area of construction to arrive to the rooms or to the dinning room.

We pretend to be a peaceful place with some nature and not a place plenty of bricks. Our neighborhood is the last green space in the city where you can find small hotels or lodges offering rooms in big parks with native trees and plants and personalized services. If people want a big structure in the middle of the nature the prices are very high and not affordable for everybody.

Technical problems have been solved, we are not under construction and we try to improve ourselves everyday, so people can come now.

Lorena ROMERO
Andrea ESPINDOLA
Owners and Managers of Casa Yaguarete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My partner and I recently visited Casa Yaguarete for a long weekend to visit the falls (which are a short bus ride away for Casa Yaguarete). We were so impressed with the quality of the accommodation and how welcoming and friendly Lorena and Andrea were that following our visit to the falls we decided to stay an extra night. The hosts were able to provide an array of knowledge about additional local attractions and places to visit (of which there are many close to Casa Yaguarete that are well worth visiting), so we enjoyed our second day in the area as much as our first. Everything about this B&B was welcoming and enjoyable and well worth paying the little extra over the local hotel chains.

Room Tip: The rooms are great, large with ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this quiet and quaint area. Our room was large with private bath that is 1/2 of a newly-built duplex. It had two double sliding glass doors that look out on the yard, which is in the country, so you don't see any other properties. There is very little traffic and/or noise, it was nice to wake up with birds singing.

There is a covered area with a table where you receive breakfast of eggs, toast, cheese, and coffee, and fresh orange juice. These two kind ladies were generous in feeding us. If you are lucky, they will bring you guacamole in the afternoon made from the avocado trees on the property. The covered area is a social area where you can meet other guests and where the owners will spend whatever time you need for orientation with you. We enjoyed their sense of humor and their being there when we needed help. I won't add any more about Lorena and Andrea, except to say they are extremely easy to contact via e-mail at any point prior to your arrival (because everything the other reviews say about them is true). Since, so far, there are only two rooms and there are two owners and a maid, you get lots of personalized service.

We definitely will stay with them again, if we happen to be in that part of the world. Best of luck to them.

Mehria and John
Pleasant Hill, California, USA

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elogasht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, uk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Lorena and Andrea are charming hosts (and now friends) in their newly constructed B&B. Outside the city centre, it's an oasis set among the avocado and fruit trees listening to the bird calls. The breakfast is hearty and made with care and the rooms are clean and well cared for. It's a special place run by professionals and lovely people. Romina welcomed us with a beverage and made us feel at home immediately. We have very fond memories of sitting in their terrace area at night with other guests with tapas and drinks. Easy access to the falls as well. When we return - this is only one place we would consider staying. You should make the same choice!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skcswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I never write reports for hotels that I've stayed -and believe me I travell a lot- because I felt I didn't have too, all were pretty much the same...but this place was different! Casa Yaguarete combines everything we wanted for our staying the nature, the fantastic waterfalls, good food, and friendly environment. It's a place really new but made with love and taste from Lorena and Andrea. It's not in the centre of the small town of Puerto Iguasu but it was close enough either walking or taking a bus. For us that was perfect as we didn't want to stay nor in the city-no need to do that trip when you are not close to nature- nor to one of the old fashioned hotels from the 60s or 70s with the timeworn walls and entrances we've seen when we've got there. The rooms are really new, big and beautiful with TV and wi-fi. The only sound someone could hear was the birds -which we loved! Andrea and Lorena helped us so much with everything, from picking us from the bus terminal to making a delicious breakfast. They know the place really well, and gave us good information to go to all interesting places. We've enjoyed so much their company polite, friendly and discreat at the same time, I have to say that we felt so good, that it was like staying with friends. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We really enjoyed our 4-nights stay in Casa Yaguarete. The rooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated, located in a nice garden. The owners, Lorena and Andrea, were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us a really outstanding attention and they really made us feel at home.

Beatriz and Holger, May 2011

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
2.1 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Costa del Sol Iguazu
Costa del Sol Iguazu
#1 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada 21 Oranges
Posada 21 Oranges
#4 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Yaguarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Yaguarete

Property: Casa Yaguarete
Address: Avenida Posadas y El Dorado | Zona de Granjas, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Yaguarete 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Yaguarete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing