We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, average food, slow service”
Review of Pizza Color - CLOSED

Pizza Color
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place, average food, slow service”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We ordered steak, it was ok.... salads were nice, service slow, but the place looks great. Toilets not great. Lots of options on the menu for all tastes and appetites. Go early before it gets busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emsibelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    138
    58
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, average food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The food is average, but the place is nice. I think there are better places to eat in Puerto Iguazu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ncubillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Terrible Place”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spend new year´s eve in this place. We were victims of a robbery, the waitress stole my Iphone and the owners of the place (the old short man and his son) mistreated us, and called the police acussing us of difamation ! ...

When something like this happen, not the food, or the place or the music will suffice !

It is the treatment to the clients thats matters !

Recommendation: There are many other decent places in Puerto Iguazu, avoid to visit this place of ITALIAN MAFIA !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 enjoyed our Pizza, Salads and pasta meal. Service was prompt and friendly and the food surprisingly good. We heard that this was a good spot to eat and we're not disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Orangeman286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Totally sufficient.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Pizza Color is definitely a spot for tourist, but the prices were fair and the food was decently pleasing. I ordered a nice salad with jamón crudo and mozzerella and my brother had a ravioli dish. The parilla smelled great! Nothing OUT OF THIS WORLD, but also nothing offensive. Not a bad place to try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roaminredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Color also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing