We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 3 smells to urine”
Review of Crazy summer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Iguazu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crazy summer
Ranked #22 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Room 3 smells to urine”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hostess is nice. Good ambiance, indeed a petit hotel and well located. Rooms are basic and breakfast is too. What makes it little pleasant is the urine smell from the toilet. Also carpet and leakage, from the airco, is not a good combination, this contributes to a humid, smelly room! Room 3 is next to the water boilers which make noise too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Katamsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    25
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
19
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here! Rooms were clean, great service, good wi-fi, convenient location! Breakfast was bread with jam, butter and arequipe, coffee/tea and fresh fruit juice. The hotel also had drinking water available for guests. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were considering a hostel stay but as we walked past this interesting place it caught our eye, it was the same price as the hostels & it was a really great place to stay. This single floor dwelling has a number of rooms each have an ensuite, TV, aircon & wifi. Breakfast was included there were a number of places to sit and relax, two outside & one inside. Most hostels in this area are going to be noisy but they had planned ahead, after 10.30 you have to move to the enjoyable outside area, which has an outdoor kitchen, bar, TV & fireplace its as far from the rooms as you can get. Therefore no one is affected by noise. A nice swimming pool & a table tennis area complete the gardens. It is spotless. Its relaxed and the owners are very accommodating, they stored our luggage at no cost & we sat in the out door/breakfast area with use of the facilities until our bus was scheduled to leave. An easy walk to the bus station & bakery :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We had a private 2 bedroom it was Super comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I loved the out door kitchen and living space. We watched queen I'm concert drank beer and swam around. No worried about the hangover. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast, cured that :) what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanabogas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Decent place, nice outdoor space, pool, hammocks and couches. Pretty good value compared to the rest of Argentina. Short walk from bus station and from restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sageofwhimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crazy summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazy summer

Property: Crazy summer
Address: Avenida Cordoba 341, Puerto Iguazu N3370COD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family business for tourism Missionary nationally and internationally. we offer personal attention, a pleasant and comfortable on a site privileges, ideal for rest, while visiting the falls, we hope. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing