We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of Crazy summer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Iguazu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crazy summer
Ranked #23 of 55 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My partner stayed here for 2 nights in a double room with private bathroom.

The room was clean as was the bathroom. The shower was hot and had pressure.

I really felt welcome here, the owner is excellent - customer service at its best! We arrived at 10 am straight off the overnight bus from BA and we were checked in with no problem although you couldn't officially check in until later, we were then offered complimentary breakfast. (Coffee and bread with dulche leche)

We self catered using the kitchen which is outside (but under cover). The kitchen has everything you need. One evening I cooked pasta for dinner, I put the plates on the table and went to fetch my partner, I came back and owner had set our table with serviettes and put a couple of Argentine sauces there for us to try. She then offered cheese to go with our pasta. These little personal touches are what makes a good hostel great.

Likes:

The host
Cleanliness
Location

Dislikes/room for improvement:

Only one thing and that was that as our bedroom backed onto the shared outside area it could be a little noisy but this did not prevent me sleeping.

I would definitely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cantwait2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hostess is nice. Good ambiance, indeed a petit hotel and well located. Rooms are basic and breakfast is too. What makes it little pleasant is the urine smell from the toilet. Also carpet and leakage, from the airco, is not a good combination, this contributes to a humid, smelly room! Room 3 is next to the water boilers which make noise too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Katamsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here! Rooms were clean, great service, good wi-fi, convenient location! Breakfast was bread with jam, butter and arequipe, coffee/tea and fresh fruit juice. The hotel also had drinking water available for guests. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were considering a hostel stay but as we walked past this interesting place it caught our eye, it was the same price as the hostels & it was a really great place to stay. This single floor dwelling has a number of rooms each have an ensuite, TV, aircon & wifi. Breakfast was included there were a number of places to sit and relax, two outside & one inside. Most hostels in this area are going to be noisy but they had planned ahead, after 10.30 you have to move to the enjoyable outside area, which has an outdoor kitchen, bar, TV & fireplace its as far from the rooms as you can get. Therefore no one is affected by noise. A nice swimming pool & a table tennis area complete the gardens. It is spotless. Its relaxed and the owners are very accommodating, they stored our luggage at no cost & we sat in the out door/breakfast area with use of the facilities until our bus was scheduled to leave. An easy walk to the bus station & bakery :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We had a private 2 bedroom it was Super comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I loved the out door kitchen and living space. We watched queen I'm concert drank beer and swam around. No worried about the hangover. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast, cured that :) what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanabogas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Decent place, nice outdoor space, pool, hammocks and couches. Pretty good value compared to the rest of Argentina. Short walk from bus station and from restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sageofwhimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Agustina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2 mi away
Residencial Azaleas Place
Residencial Azaleas Place
#20 of 55 in Puerto Iguazu
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerto Canoas
Puerto Canoas
#42 of 55 in Puerto Iguazu
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Terra Iguazu Apart Hotel
Terra Iguazu Apart Hotel
#13 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residencial Lilian
Residencial Lilian
#32 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#36 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crazy summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazy summer

Address: Avenida Cordoba 341, Puerto Iguazu N3370COD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family business for tourism Missionary nationally and internationally. we offer personal attention, a pleasant and comfortable on a site privileges, ideal for rest, while visiting the falls, we hope. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing