We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Iguazu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Rios Residencial
Ranked #37 of 53 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the bus terminal in the dark, after a busy day, with no idea where to stay. Heading down the hill towards town for 2 or 3 minute we spied this place. Too tired to negotiate we payed 300 peso per night for the room which was clean and as described in other reviews.

Our room was behind reception so could be a bit noisy from road but was close enough to get weak & patchy wifi signal in room. Stayed 3 nights, room not cleaned in that time. Owners have no English but friendly enough. Breakfast meagre.

Best thing is to visit falls just walk to bus terminal, pay 70peso per person for return ticket to falls and bus takes you to park entrance. Entrance costs 170peso per person and they don't take credit cards?! So have the cash. If you get the card validated it can be used the following day for half price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrokenChopstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Los Rios was not my first choice as I had initially booked a dorm room in the city but after complications Rios came to my rescuer with a modestly priced room with large comfy beds. For 250 pesos between three people, this place can be a steal. Much better value than individual dorms.
The location is perfect, less than 5 mins from the bus station to head to the falls.
Although the staff don't speak any English, they are willing to help in anyway they see possible. Have some Spanish phrases ready or prepare to rely heavily on sign language.
Rooms were clean and relatively spacious. They have three beds (two singles and a double) which seems a little excessive. TVs work fine. Shower offers both hit and cold (just be a little patient). Wifi isn't great though.

In a group, this place is a steal.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the reception as possible for the wifi - the trade off is though the nose levels ar...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay at Los Rios Residential. The rooms are large and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Please note the the charming owners do not speak Spanish so bear this in mind. With a few key phrases, however, there should be no problem. WiFi is on hand but you have sit near reception to get a signal. My only criticism would be the breakfast , which is not in abundance. Otherwise an excellent choice.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Grifflarudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Lots of pluses with this place - the hotel is close to the bus station, staff gave me a huge room for one person (3 beds), breakfast was great, the room was very clean, and the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. Staff does not speak english, so knowing a little Spanish is necessary.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ts301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel with everything you need. Less than 5 minute walk from the bus station. The wifi wasn't working when I was there but you can find it near by. The room and bathroom are both very clean. The very bright colors welcome you into the room. Room to sleep 4, if 2 are willing to share a bed. The room is a little chilly but plenty of blankets to cover up with on the comfy beds. Breakfast is included which includes medialunas, bread, juice and coffee or tea. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Be ready to use your Spanish because no one speaks English.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anada62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you are arriving via bus to Puerto Iguazu, the Los Rios Residencial is a great mid range option! It is relatively new, has clean sheets and towels on the beds, the beds are comfortable, the showers are hot and the room is airconditioned, which serves wonderfully to resist the humidity of the Summer or Autumn months. It is within a block of the bus terminal and is conveniently located by shops, restaurants and even a rapid service laundry which is right next door to the terminal.

We are family of four, traveling on a very limited budget and the owner was prepared to negotiate a very reasonable rate for us, which convinced us to stay an extra night. They were also willing to assist us with all our questions regarding the visiting the falls with all its ins and outs. This is very helpful as there are many tour companies wanting to sell a wide variety of things in our opinion are not necessary and overpriced tourist traps. The only thing is that you will need to speak Spanish as they do not speak English. The one small downfall is that the hotel is on the main street and up until about midnight it can be a noisy. If this is a problem for you, request a room closer to the back of the building. Overall, we were very pleased with the time we spent at Los Rios and would recommend it to others too!

Room Tip: If you do not like noise request a room at the back of the motel. However if you need to use WIFI in...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This place is centrally located within a block of the bus terminal, and a merely stroll from a dozen great restaurants/groceries/ATMS, etc. The rooms are spacious and clean, with hot showers and brand new mattresses. The best part is Mr. Rios -- he will go out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed our first stay so much that we went back a second time! Oh, and the coffee and 'medialunas' breakfast will get you a great start to your day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.9 mi away
Raices Esturion Hotel
Raices Esturion Hotel
#24 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,082 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Peter Pan
Hostel Peter Pan
#54 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada del Angu
Posada del Angu
#11 of 53 in Puerto Iguazu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Rios Residencial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Rios Residencial

Address: Avenida Misiones 70, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing