We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$96
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Grand(Puerto Iguazu)
US$227
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$319
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
US$118
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raices Esturion Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Tourbillon(Puerto Iguazu)
US$87
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
1,098
321
71
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
321
71
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitebrazil borderindoor poolthird floorbreakfast buffettravel agentus dollarsi highly recommend this hotelnational parkfour nightsboth sideschecking incomfortable staypublic areasexchange ratein townstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was a great stay for just 2 nights with a large number of family members from India and I enjoyed the pools .. The children area , the casino, and the weather. The room was nice and big with great air conditioning and good bathrooms. My daughter 3 years old also enjoyed the whole resort the play area and the fish ponds etc.. highly recommended and the iguazu falls are awesome !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We booked two rooms (309 + 310) for three nights at the official rate in may 2013. The rooms are so called Paradise suites and spacious. That's the good side. The other side is that the rooms esp. the bathrooms are old and outdated, the bathtube is cracked, the shower facilties were not working properly, the bathroom is really smelly, and dirty (hair and dust). Reservations was very unefficiant. Had to call several times to get my reservations confirmed. The food at the Hotel was poor (fish was still frozen inside). I gave them my impression by customer survey and email and never got a response. Avoid the place if you can. If you have to go, make sure you get renovated rooms (obviously there are some).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Iguazu Grand is indeed a Grand Hotel. The rooms are comfortable & clean providing all amenities you may need. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to accommodate all requests. From booking restaurants, confirming flights and arranging late check-outs. The Spa and Pool area is a huge plus. Lovely indoor heated swimming pool & Roman bath. The gym is well equipped. The bar serves the best Martini's in Argentina! Highly recommend to a any discerning traveller.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room & we enjoyed the tranquility of the landscaping.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoubaixTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel, but went to the casino on Saturday night. It's a nice casino, complete with poker tables, roulette, a good bar and free drinks if you play on the tables. Service was very attentive, dealers professional and the Champagne cocktail I had was delicious. Would definitely go again. P.S. My opinion is probably skewed as we won that night ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I was very happy in hosting the Resort. It is an excellent Tourist Resort and Casino. People here are very educated. The rooms are very comfortable. The Casino is excellent. The food of excellent quality.

Room Tip: Big rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildsonpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews