We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool oasis in a hot town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saint George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint George
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose
Level Contributor
417 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Cool oasis in a hot town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

First stop on checkin was the pool! It was almost 40C and 80% humidity so we wanted to cool down. There were lots of lounge chairs and towels plus a couple hammocks. Room for everyone.

The shower felt like a waterfall - no low flow, environmentally friendly shower heads here! What a luxury.

Breakfast was a buffet of pastries which seems to be the Argentine custom. Not a lot of protein.

Centrally located close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100countries_or_bust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    709
    249
    79
    49
See reviews for
586
756
84
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
el mundo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I work in hospitality for a long time now. Since i arrived i felt great. Is one of the best services i have ever had. Everything you need gets done. I would stay there again in iguazu.thank you to all the staff you have been incredible. The food very good.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyOfBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Alas, due to Aerolineas Argentinas cancelling our flight, we did not have long at this hotel and were not able to use all of the facilities. Probably the best night’s sleep of our three week honey moon in Argentina and Brazil, despite this being the least expensive hotel that we stayed in. Bags kept securely after check out until collected after visiting the Falls. And, very close to the bus station for transportation to the Falls/Brazil, as well as close to the main restaurants and shops in the town. Very good breakfast and friendly staff who spoke good English and were very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the breakfast before going to the Falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I would recommend St George Hotel and their food. The rooms were nice and clean and large. The restaurant staff was helpful and friendly and hardworking for dinner as well as breakfast. The food choices were many for the buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telemarkskier_Arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

.. fabulous hotel in the dusty border town - charming - colonial - all facilities - who wants to stay in 5 star luxury overlooking the falls with nothing to do at night - this little border town was buzzing - parillas - bar with tango - lovely little cafes and even a casino - the hotel was excellent - room with Paraguqy in distance. Buffet breakfast and dinner which was great! Highly recommend,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
342 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here recently as part of a group tour, on our stop at Iguazu Falls. I shared the room with another person from the tour. The room size was perfect for two people and their luggage. The bathroom partitioned the shower stall and toilet from the sink, so there is plenty of room to dry out clothes and shoes. Our flight from Buenos Aires was late and we were scheduled to cross to the Brazilian side to see Foz do Iguazu that same afternoon, so the hotel staff expedited our check in and delivered our bags to our room when we returned from Brazil early in the evening. One of the bellmen was also kind enough to refill my water bottle from behind the bar when I asked for a water fountain. The hotel has two buildings, and we got a room in the newer wing, which was on the opposite end of the breakfast area. The hallway was well-lit (unlike the older wing). The dining area is one floor below reception. Breakfast was a bit chaotic with little children running around, but that is not the hotel's fault. Boiled eggs were served one morning and scrambled eggs the following morning. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and center of town. Some of the people in my tour were able to get their laundry done and get money. Also, there is a 24-hour bakery close by. If I am back in this area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCC_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We arrived to Cataratas on October, we get a room on the 4th floor, clean, large bed. the location is perfect, is the center of midtown. breakfast is very good. this is not a cheap hotel but it worst every penny. I recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank findesemanadesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint George

Property: Hotel Saint George
Address: Av. Cordoba 148 | Amarante Street, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saint George is located in the center of Puerto Iguazú, 17 km from the most beautiful scenery of nature, the Iguazu Falls, one of the seven Natural Wonders of the World. Sustainability is also part of our identity at Hotel Saint George, in this way we take pride in our Sustainability Policy, across the entire hotel. It is reflected in aspects such as the use of materials with low environmental impact, or waste management, among others. Throughout the hotel, you will find Sustainable Tips with which you can join our Sustainable Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing