We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saint George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Saint George
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at Saint George while visiting the Iguazú falls. The hotel is going through renovations at the moment, can be a little noisy when in the lobby during the day.
Hotel staff are very friendly, unfortunately some don't speak or understand English.
The hotel room was very spacious, there was no complementary water or milk to make coffee /tea in the room.
Hotel is in a great location and recommend staying here

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MelsonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María G, Agente de Reservas & Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión con nosotros! Nos es muy grato que haya podido disfrutar de su estadía con nosotros.
Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios, ya que son ellos los que nos permiten mejorar día a día.

Esperamos volver a recibirlos muy pronto en el Hotel Saint George.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    715
    251
    79
    49
See reviews for
595
764
86
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel St. George is in the perfect location, with big, clean, modern rooms and a fanastic buffet, what more could you want? The hotel is a short walk to the bus terminal to the falls, so it is very easy to get yourself to and from the falls. The dinner buffet has everything and is very reasonably priced. Breakfast has many options as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
173 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel overall is nice. I stayed in a renovated room and it was quite spacious and nice. The breakfast is nice and abundant. The 2 things to criticize are
1) we stayed first in a room with a door communicating to other room, the gap between the door and the floor was at least an inch and we therefore heard absolutely everything that was going on in the other room, making sleep a bit complicated, we changed the last night and had no problem
2) Staff: was VERY variable, half of it didnt care at all, and have to agree with other reviews where they mention "they seem to be doing you a favor" when they talk to you. Others (the minority) were very nice. I think if they work a bit on the staff, it would improve dramatically the level of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Located Downtown by the bus stop.
Nice room, great breakfast, great dinner buffet.
Great budget hotel.
Specially if you want to dine in town, not much more you can do in Iguazu.
Ask for a roon in their new section

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María G, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Pedro,

Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión con nosotros! Nos es muy grato saber que ha disfrutado de su estadía con nosotros.

Esperamos volver a recibirlo muy pronto en el Hotel Saint George.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Saint George Hotel is conveniently located across the road from the bus station and in the centre of the town.
The hotel has a decent foyer and pool area but some of the rooms have not been updated and look a bit tired. Unfortunately we were in an old room but it was spacious with a huge bathroom.
Breakfast was adequate but we did not use the restaurant in the evening. There are good restaurants across the road and we had excellent steaks in one.
Overall the Saint George is in a good location to visit the falls for a few days and the staff are pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
408 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews and were unsure what we would find. Were pleasantly surprised. Our room was huge, yes a little worn but hey. BEST water pressure and hot water we
encountered in 5 weeks of traveling in South America. Extremely helpful front desk, they even printed our boarding passes for us, and a nice breakfast. We could walk to good restaurants and shops and even the Three Fronteras.
Good choice for Puerto Iguazu.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Plus: location very convenient just opposite the bus terminal station. Also known to airport's shuttle bus which was convenient (might apply to all major hotels in the area, might not, not sure).
Staff related to baggages veeery helpful and polite indeed, but reception staff not very so.
I have to admit that because of our first room being very smelly we were swamped to a mini-suite which of course was appreciated a lot from us as a gesture and without any further cost. Unfortunately the rest of our stay left us with mixed feelings mainly due to...:
the part of the hotel we stayed is relatively old, felt like a hotel from another decade. Stains on the carpets, bit smelly rooms, windows that didnt close properly so there was noise from the main street outside during night, mould stains on the bathroom ceiling and hotbath looked really tired, i wouldnt think of using it.

as far as we understood there is also a newer (?) part in the hotel and the rooms looked much nicer and modern at quick look, so perhaps we were just not lucky with our room.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the 'new' part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint George

Property: Hotel Saint George
Address: Av. Cordoba 148 | Amarante Street, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saint George is located in the center of Puerto Iguazú, 17 km from the most beautiful scenery of nature, the Iguazu Falls, one of the seven Natural Wonders of the World. Sustainability is also part of our identity at Hotel Saint George, in this way we take pride in our Sustainability Policy, across the entire hotel. It is reflected in aspects such as the use of materials with low environmental impact, or waste management, among others. Throughout the hotel, you will find Sustainable Tips with which you can join our Sustainable Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing