We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience of trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yacutinga Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yacutinga Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best experience of trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

If you'd like to get the inside track on all things jungle and rainforest, then book yourself in now. Warning however, although the rooms are perfectly apt for their location, if you are afraid of small insects and odd noises at night, this place might not be right for you.

Yacutinga is well located to offer its guests an informative and adventurous holiday. The food is plentiful and tastes great (and much needed after a busy day trekking). The guides are enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Really recommend staying for 3 nights to really get the most of your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwaymacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    36
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
91
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Our tour group stayed for 3 nights recently at this fabulous place - wonderful food, atmospheric accommodation and environment and great walks through the jungle and 'floating' down the Iguazu river in our canoes with our well informed and fun rangers. Definitely take a torch, long trousers and shirts to cover up, binoculars and your mossie plug in and deet. We were lucky with our wildlife walk - chimps, coati, birds, butterflies, snakes, spiders, lovely plants and trees and some of us even saw a black puma stroll across the path a few feet in front of us! Amazing! A must do after the falls.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but in the forest along dark paths so you do need a torch and can be a bit c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean551979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billund, Denmark
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

this is an amazing place with a qualified staff taking care of everything - service level is really high and they are so nice. The lodge is a nice place that fits in with surroundings, we had great excursions with Nestor, a very good guide good english and a local indian as well. the rooms are great with homemade soap, shampoo etc. it was nice the little terrace. electricity comes and goes which is perfect fro a place like this. the pool area is small and nice and fits in with the area with a fallen tree trunk passing the pool. the orquid wall makes hummingbirds and a huge selection of butterflies pass the pool area frequently. the food is really great and better than expected and huge portions! the only downside is that there isn't more animal wildlife but hopefully the continued work of yacutinga will help. an amazing place!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmanDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

If you are going to the falls, this is a very good side trip. You will gain an appreciation for the jungle environment and what human intervention has done to diminish this valuable resource. This is a wonderful learning and discovery opportunity and I recommend it. The food is good and fresh and the accomodations are nice as well. Add to the mix some good guides and you will likely enjoy this as much as we did.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank troutbum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Out of the way, simple and basic, and a great way to experience the jungle in this area. Excellent guides (thank you Nestor). Good home style food and a pool for a welcome dip after a hot day. Particularly enjoyed the kayaking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

From the inside to the out, I would say Yacutinga Lodge was one of the best experiences in my life and worth every opportunity. The staff was incredibly nice and friendly, the tour guides were excellent, and I absolutely loved the green concept. I really felt at one with the environment, and getting to know a bit more about the Guarani tribes people and how important this pristine jungle environment is to their culture was absolutely heart touching. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking to dive deeper into themselves and into the spirit of the jungle. You will most certainly have many stories to share with your friends and family and I will guarantee you will walk away being inspired. Thank you Yacutinga for sharing the truth of what is possible in an earth conscious world. I will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: If your looking for a more rustic/peaceful feel with lot's of privacy choose a habitation more d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Chile
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

The beauty of nature is matched by a respectful and inmaginative architecture. The whole organization of outings and visits is perfectly done, with friendly and capable guides.
This place is an example for intelligent and respectful tourism. El idioma inglés es demasiado importante, lo que a lo mejor frena las visitas de latinoamericanos. Creo que se podría forzar un poco más su presencia.

Room Tip: They are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantiagodeChileEdith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
29.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
30.2 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#13 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
29.9 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#11 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
32.3 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
30.0 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacutinga Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacutinga Lodge

Property: Yacutinga Lodge
Address: Calle Yacutinga | Upper Iguazu River - Misiones, Puerto Iguazu N3370HSA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacutinga Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in the Interior Atlantic Rainforest this is the first and unique jungle lodge of Argentina. Sustainable tourism. Eco oriented tours within the exclusive Yacutinga's Private Nature Reserve. 80 kilometres away from the fantastic Iguazu Falls and its massive tourism. This Lodge has been built JUST FOR NATURE LOVERS. Native meals, ecotours conducted by ecologist & biologist, 20 rooms and 1 suite with a very intense contact with the Jungle atmosphere. A list of over 570 species of diurnal butterflies, more than 320 species of bird listed. Do not expect to observe plenty of mammals, our ecosystem doesn't allow this kind of gift. Expect for capuchin monkeys, coaties, hundred of butterflies , over 40 to 60 bird species in two days of ecoactivities. There other mammals that sometimes show up. Remember this is not a Zoo, everybody is free here... Including us. We do not offer a luxury accommodation. We offer equilibrium. Thank you for your attention. Carlos Sandoval Owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Yacutinga Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacutinga Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing