We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience in the jungle”
Review of Yacutinga Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yacutinga Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 May 2013

very good experience , we had a very profesional guide who explain all with passion.
A bit early the tour in winter time... but ok, For this kind off hotel better be in good form,
But really I recomend it . Food home made and very good

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Yacutinga Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Still love the place!!!
I recomend Yacutinga Lodge for all adventure people that love nature and love to be "relax" for a wile.
If you need to "decompress" your self, Yacutinga Lodge is the place because is no TV, radio,or any outside news.
The service, rooms, native food,hiking in the jungle, bird watching ,lots of fauna to see.
I fall in love with the pool and the people who create this awesome place.
I highly recomend this lodge

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

If you'd like to get the inside track on all things jungle and rainforest, then book yourself in now. Warning however, although the rooms are perfectly apt for their location, if you are afraid of small insects and odd noises at night, this place might not be right for you.

Yacutinga is well located to offer its guests an informative and adventurous holiday. The food is plentiful and tastes great (and much needed after a busy day trekking). The guides are enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Really recommend staying for 3 nights to really get the most of your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwaymacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Our tour group stayed for 3 nights recently at this fabulous place - wonderful food, atmospheric accommodation and environment and great walks through the jungle and 'floating' down the Iguazu river in our canoes with our well informed and fun rangers. Definitely take a torch, long trousers and shirts to cover up, binoculars and your mossie plug in and deet. We were lucky with our wildlife walk - chimps, coati, birds, butterflies, snakes, spiders, lovely plants and trees and some of us even saw a black puma stroll across the path a few feet in front of us! Amazing! A must do after the falls.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but in the forest along dark paths so you do need a torch and can be a bit c...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean551979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

this is an amazing place with a qualified staff taking care of everything - service level is really high and they are so nice. The lodge is a nice place that fits in with surroundings, we had great excursions with Nestor, a very good guide good english and a local indian as well. the rooms are great with homemade soap, shampoo etc. it was nice the little terrace. electricity comes and goes which is perfect fro a place like this. the pool area is small and nice and fits in with the area with a fallen tree trunk passing the pool. the orquid wall makes hummingbirds and a huge selection of butterflies pass the pool area frequently. the food is really great and better than expected and huge portions! the only downside is that there isn't more animal wildlife but hopefully the continued work of yacutinga will help. an amazing place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmanDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

If you are going to the falls, this is a very good side trip. You will gain an appreciation for the jungle environment and what human intervention has done to diminish this valuable resource. This is a wonderful learning and discovery opportunity and I recommend it. The food is good and fresh and the accomodations are nice as well. Add to the mix some good guides and you will likely enjoy this as much as we did.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank troutbum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Out of the way, simple and basic, and a great way to experience the jungle in this area. Excellent guides (thank you Nestor). Good home style food and a pool for a welcome dip after a hot day. Particularly enjoyed the kayaking.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
29.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,201 reviews
30.2 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
833 reviews
29.9 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,728 reviews
32.6 mi away
Costa del Sol Iguazu
Costa del Sol Iguazu
#1 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
373 reviews
30.2 mi away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacutinga Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacutinga Lodge

Address: Calle Yacutinga | Upper Iguazu River - Misiones, Puerto Iguazu N3370HSA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £326 - £620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yacutinga Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in the Interior Atlantic Rainforest this is the first and unique jungle lodge of Argentina. Sustainable tourism. Eco oriented tours within the exclusive Yacutinga's Private Nature Reserve. 80 kilometres away from the fantastic Iguazu Falls and its massive tourism. This Lodge has been built JUST FOR NATURE LOVERS. Native meals, ecotours conducted by ecologist & biologist, 20 rooms and 1 suite with a very intense contact with the Jungle atmosphere. A list of over 570 species of diurnal butterflies, more than 320 species of bird listed. Do not expect to observe plenty of mammals, our ecosystem doesn't allow this kind of gift. Expect for capuchin monkeys, coaties, hundred of butterflies , over 40 to 60 bird species in two days of ecoactivities. There other mammals that sometimes show up. Remember this is not a Zoo, everybody is free here... Including us. We do not offer a luxury accommodation. We offer equilibrium. Thank you for your attention. Carlos Sandoval Owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yacutinga Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacutinga Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing