We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations in Every Way”
Review of Yacutinga Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yacutinga Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The setting of the lodge is truly beautiful and the accomodations and main lodge building were much, much higher quality than I ever could have expected. The guides (especially our main guide Ricardo) were extremely knowledgeable about the environs and extremely friendly. The kayak trip down the stream and down the Iguacu river were wonderful. I saw monkeys, pig-rats and coati. At the put-out for the kayak trip there is a grove of tangerine trees with what has to be the best tangerines on the planet. I was taken aback by the quality of food they served at the lodge. The quality of the food seemed good but it was the preparation was wonderful. The only minor annoyance with the place was the fact that heat is provided by wood-burning stoves and their is a strong smell of wood smoke in the rooms at night for that reason. That said, we were there in the winter (July) and it wasn't cold at all. We didn't even need the heat. Maybe ask them not to heat your room if you don't want the wood smoke smell. Bottom line: if you care about the environment at all, you will be glad to have supported a wonderful project like this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluebonnet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraSandoval, Social Media at Yacutinga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi bluebonnet2014! Thanks for your time and also make a review to highlight our commitment to the environment. Yacutinga Lodge is an exclusive place for nature lovers.

Greetings from Yacutinga Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Yacutinga is lovely place, to have the perfect jungle experience!
The service and food is great, the Guides are really outstanding and the lodge very integrated with nature.

I only had 1 problem: it was may, and it got really cold. I asked to turn on the heat and the room got filled with smoke. We had to leave everything opened and the smoke left, but all our clothes stung for the rest of the trip :-(

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingridtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraSandoval, Social Media Manager at Yacutinga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Ingrid! seems you went back home with a little bit of smoke smell, we are sorry about that. You can understand that because of the environment that we are and the weather, maintenance is constant and these things can happen, we warmed rooms with outside chimneys, Hopefully with time this mishap becomes a fun anecdote!
Greetings form Yacutinga Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Yacutinga is one of a kind. It is all about the environment. A unique lodge with big rooms, great guides and delicous food. The prefect place to reconnect with nature and get away from the rat race. The flora and fauna of the rainforest are all around you. A fun lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraSandoval, Social Media Manager at Yacutinga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Carolyn! Thanks for taking the time and write to us and thanks for noticing that our intention is really to make our guests to re connect with nature and forget the obligations the system in which we live today imposes.
Greetings from Yacutinga Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed in this eco-lodge during my last OAT trip to the region. This was our "jungle" leg of the trip. This was a beautiful, rustic and quiet area surrounded by jungle and the sounds of the jungle. The room was large with a fan and lots of windows. The shower and toilet areas were separate rooms. Everything was very clean and cozy. The food here was delicious and exceeded my expectations……a very creative chef! Actually, the best food on the entire trip!!! i would definitely return.

Room Tip: I stayed in cabin 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraSandoval, Social Media Manager at Yacutinga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Donna!! Thanks for highlighting the work of our chef and say it was the best food you ate throughout your trip, we will ensure that this review reach him, it will make him very happy and motivated him to continue his excellent work.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We very much enjoyed the simple jungle ambience of the lodge, the informative guides and hikes, and the beautiful, peaceful kayak trip on the SF and Iguazu rivers. It rained both nights we were there and some of both days, but that only made our shoes and pants a little muddier. We liked the idea of leaving a small footprint and rescuing a few orchids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraSandoval, Social Media Manager at Yacutinga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Bob, how are you? thanks for writing! we are glad you have enjoyed the time in the Lodge and our orchids rescue program. Best regards from the heart of Iguazú Rainforest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Been there over three days which was nice, but we wished that we'd even more days to spent at Yacutinca. It was a truly great experience to discover some of the jungle-mood and key features. Simply perfect and impressive!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraSandoval, Social Media Manager at Yacutinga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Go Fred! Thanks for your comment, we appreciate it very much!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We did the Yacutinga experience in februari and it was amazing. We loved the all natural design of the cabins and lobby. There is no airco in the cabins, but we did not miss it. The jungle creates a nice cool breeze. Its a serene beautiful place. They offer you guides through the jungle and an amazing kajak trip on the river. The food is great. They have a great chef, who creates great menu's with local produce. The people working there have a mission to protect this vulnerable piece of jungle and their passion really touched us. Great place, with a great mission.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank VHofstede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraSandoval, Social Media Manager at Yacutinga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi VHofstede! Thanks for taking the time and make a review. Its makes us very happy that you had a pleasant experience in Yacutinga Lodge. Hope to see you again if you ever come back to the Iguazú Falls area.
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
29.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,247 reviews
30.2 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
854 reviews
29.9 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,762 reviews
32.3 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,705 reviews
30.8 mi away
Iguazu Jungle Lodge
Iguazu Jungle Lodge
#1 of 131 in Puerto Iguazu
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacutinga Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacutinga Lodge

Address: Calle Yacutinga | Upper Iguazu River - Misiones, Puerto Iguazu N3370HSA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £392 - £735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yacutinga Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in the Interior Atlantic Rainforest this is the first and unique jungle lodge of Argentina. Sustainable tourism. Eco oriented tours within the exclusive Yacutinga's Private Nature Reserve. 80 kilometres away from the fantastic Iguazu Falls and its massive tourism. This Lodge has been built JUST FOR NATURE LOVERS. Native meals, ecotours conducted by ecologist & biologist, 20 rooms and 1 suite with a very intense contact with the Jungle atmosphere. A list of over 570 species of diurnal butterflies, more than 320 species of bird listed. Do not expect to observe plenty of mammals, our ecosystem doesn't allow this kind of gift. Expect for capuchin monkeys, coaties, hundred of butterflies , over 40 to 60 bird species in two days of ecoactivities. There other mammals that sometimes show up. Remember this is not a Zoo, everybody is free here... Including us. We do not offer a luxury accommodation. We offer equilibrium. Thank you for your attention. Carlos Sandoval Owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Yacutinga Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacutinga Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing