We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice walk but lose the boat trip”

Hito de Las Tres Fronteras Argentina
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.29*
and up
Foz do Iguaçu City Tour and Landmark of the Three Frontiers
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Nice walk but lose the boat trip”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a good walk round the paved park that shows off the three frontiers very well. This gives excellent views. We didn't gain much from the boat trip and having paid, our operator Paseos Nauticos then kept us waiting 90 minutes, messed us about changing boats and faffing about and it wasn't really worth the bother!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    1,348
    1,528
    186
    53
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henndorf am Wallersee, Austria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth to make a short stop”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

When you stay in Puerto Iguazu and you have time it is worth to make a short stop to see the river dividing the 3 countries Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lemonde79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just to say that you were there!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The remarkable part is to be in a spot where you can see three countries separated by a river. But to be there is nothing wow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aaplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
718 reviews
308 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“We Were Taken Here By Our Driver On Our Way Back From Foz Iguaco.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was a pleasant surprise since we did not expect to go here. There were a lot of tourists then. It was raining and cold but we enjoyed walking around and taking few pictures before it started pouring hard. We miss not having the time to take one of the boat rides.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
565 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Very Unique”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It was a short walk from our hotel. Was fascinating to stand where 3 borders meet and be able to see into 3 countries at once! It is very hot and always humid, so if you walk here, come earlier in the day. There are food stands and souvenir shops.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hito de Las Tres Fronteras Argentina also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Hito de Las Tres Fronteras Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing