We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXTREMELY pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel was excellent. Could not fault the service, cleanliness or facilities available. Rooms were spacious, with a great view of the forest (I think). Only downside is the distance from town, which, to be fair, wasn't that far away (10-15 mins stroll). But the distance to Bocamora would pose a challenge, if indeed you intend to walk.

Room Tip: Insist on rooms on the higher floors that faced the town's main artery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest: thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other TripAdvisor readers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in Puerto Iguazu and in Argentina. We hope to see you back in a near future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I were extremely pleased with this hotel. It was very clean and modern, and everyone was extremely helpful. It is located about a 15 minute walk from the main section of town, but that's actually pretty nice. It's just isolated enough for some peace and quiet, but close enough to get to restaurants and souvenir shopping easily. The breakfast is good, especially the fresh fruit juice. Additionally, I had laundry service for a pressed shirt and pants for something like two dollars! I couldn't have been happier with our hotel choice for our trip to the Falls.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Elder: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you are happy with your choice. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services. It´s our main goal to make our guests feel in the way you felt here. We will keep our hard work with your words in mind.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is excellent.Perfect location right in front of the buses to the falls. 10 min walking from the city. Spacious modern rooms, very clean, abundant breakfast, nice pool, very friendly and polite stuff. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewPlacesLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest: We are so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. Your review and tips are of great value for other travelers. We hope you had a great time in Argentina, specially at the falls land. Thank you for taking the time to write and share. We will keep our hard work to keep improving and satisfying our guests´ needs.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel was super. It's within walking distance to town, located at the three-way intersection of the roads to town, the falls, and Brazil. This made getting around on public transportation really easy. We liked the restaurant (dinner and breakfast). Our favorite part was the indoor playground for kids. The pool was also nice. I wish they would have had floaties for the kids though.

The little tour office located next to reception wasn't helpful, but the taxistas in the parking garage were awesome--just as good as a personal tour guide!

We asked for a crib when we reserved the room, and it was in the room when we arrived.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank GreyhoundsAreFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

lacarids: Thank you for commenting and sharing about you experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay. We will keep working hard to make others feel in the same way you felt here. We hope you consider coming back you Argentina and staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during our short visit to the falls. Very clean and new. The pool was superb as were the drinks from the poolside bar. The staff was great and very willing to assist in any way possible. The buffet breakfast was mediocre as was the pool menu food. Those would be my only gripes though. Very cool area for young kids to play as well as older kid hangout with billiards, fooseball, play station etc. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Posner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Posner1:We appreciate you feedback. Every comment help us to keep improving our services. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay and will work on the details you mention on your review. We hope you had a great time in Argentina, specially at the Falls Land. We will be waiting for you whenever you come back to Puerto Iguazu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Located on the outskirts of town, this hotel is a quick bus ride (during the day), or a short cab ride into the town or the park.

The positives: a newer hotel which is clean and modern. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. An outstanding staff--they are friendly and very helpful (directions, ice to the room, dinner reservations, calling a taxi, etc). The bus for your trip to the park stops about 100 meters away down a small hill. The breakfast is wonderful with hot items, fruit, and pastries. The pool is beautiful. We arrived very early (9 am) and they were accommodating with an early check in.

We'd stay here again on a return trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Minesotta: Just let us know when you are coming back and we will be happy to welcome you again. Thank you for you candid feedback. We appreciate you time sharing with other travelers your thoughts about our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed only one night to visit Iguazu Falls from the Argentina side, after seeing the falls from the Brazil side. I choose this hotel from TA reviews and was quite happy with the hotel. We arrived very early (10:00am) hoping to be able to check in, before heading to the falls. The lady at the front desk said no problem and checked us in. She even said she was giving us an upgrade (I just smiled to myself because I read on other TA reviews that other travellers got upgraded as well). The hotel is new and the room was in good shape. My only complaints are the lack of lighting in the shower area and the fact the shower glass is too short so water sprays all over the floor. The front desk called a cab to take us to Iguazu Falls (140 pesos) and the entrance to the park was 170 pesos each. After leaving the falls, we discovered an alternative to a taxi back to the hotel. Immediately to your right as your leave the falls, there is a stand for the Rio Uruguay bus. Go inside and purchase your ticket (one way) for 35 pesos and the bus driver will drop you off along the way back to Puerto Iguazu. I told the driver the hotel and he dropped me off across the street from the hotel. I then went into the new complex, by the bus stop, to buy some water, beer and snacks. The new complex had lots of new upscale shops and restaurants and is a good alternative to eating in the hotel. The complementary buffet served by the hotel is average and I noticed that it was seriously in need of refilling when I ate at 8:30. I guess lots of hotel guests were up early to eat and head out to the falls but the condition and selection was not good at 8:30 in the morning. On the positive side, I got an extension from the normal 10 am checkout to 11:30am, as my flight was at 1:30. The hotel arranged my taxi to the airport (140 pesos) as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skaterdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,123 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,802 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Address: Av Victoria Aguirre y Calle Tordo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £80 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Crucero iguazu Hotel is situated in one of the prime locations of the destination, just a few meters away from the most important shopping centers, main attractions and recreational areas. We offer warmth, comfort and the best service to the travellers, so they can enjoy a surpassing stay at the Land of the Falls. Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel is capable of accommodating over 220 passengers. Its 77 rooms and 4 suites are wide, comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, LCD TV, minibar, IDD/NDD, Wi-fi internet, safe-deposit box, laundry service and room service. The Hotel also has two restaurants, lobby bar, capacious lounges and open spaces for events and conventions, swimming pool, pool bar, solarium, gym and its own tour agency to help you organize your itinerary and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing