We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant food excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Denman Island, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Restaurant food excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our first impressions of this hotel were not good as we were given a room with three single beds at the back of the hotel looking out the construction going on. They are building a convention hall right behind the hotel within 10 feet of the building. After I complained we were given a room with a queen bed on the fourth floor which allowed us to see over the top of the site. The construction noise went on from 7:30 in the morning until 6 at night. and could be heard through out the building.
The second day we were there the noise did not seem to be so bad as they were working at the far end
After visiting the fall we thought it would be nice to use the pool. It was rather busy but we thought we would use it anyway. When we got in we realized the water was not clear! On checking we found the filter pumps were not working and when we mentioned it to the staff they just shrugged, There were a number of children in the pool so I question how healthy it was.
On a more positive not we found the food in the restaurant and the restaurant staff excellent. We had 2 really good dinner and a wonderful lunch. The choice of food was good imaginative , creatively presented and well cooked. My compliments to the chef!
This hotel is in an odd location and you need to use taxis to get about. I remember one reviewer earlier mentioning the shopping center across the road, There is very little there and when we tried to get a lunch in the restaurant there they informed us that they had no lettuce to make a salad of any kind!

Room Tip: When the construction is finished you will need a room above the fourth floor otherwise you will hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgdayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear cgdayson: first of all we would like to apologize for the incidents you mentioned. Since our goal is to provide our guests joy and satisfaction, we get disappointed when we realize that, for some reason, we were not able to give them the best service they deserve. Thank you for letting us know how you stay was, and be certain that we consider your opinion useful in order to make improvements in our service and facilities. We also do appreciate your highly favorable words about our restaurant and our chef. Hope you could visit us again in the future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    515
    86
    18
    3
See reviews for
657
676
52
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Our family of four loved this hotel. Great location, very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, wifi was blazingly fast and easy to connect, breakfast was good, and complimentary airport transfer was a bonus (be sure to notify them 24 hours before your arrival). We stayed the next night in a Best Western in Foz do Iguaçu and wished we had stated a second night at the Grand Crucero and simply taxi'd over to the Brazil side the next morning. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We booked a suite as it was our honeymoon and it didn't disappoint. It ended up being the most luxurious hotel we stayed in for our trip, between Cusco and Rio, and definitely gave us the relaxation we needed after a day at the falls! The hotel staff were helpful throughout and even gave us a complimentary dessert and drink as a treat for being on our honeymoon.

It was easy to get the bus to the Argentinian side of the falls as it was the right end of town and we then got a taxi to the Brazilian side, both cheaper than paying for trips and allows you to choose how long you spend at each. Food is ok at the hotel, but recommend trying the restaurants in the town.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLSmith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the hotel facility . Pool on roof top is the best place ever to chill. Accidentally double booked the hotel room and the hotel staff were great at getting the extra nights cancelled. I highly recommend. They were also very helpful with Taxi and local info.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOkie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
274 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Puerto Iguazu is a small village and Grand Crucero is on the way from the airport to Puerto Iguazu. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the center and the entire village is very safe. The hotel itself is new and it shows. I requested an early check-in and when I arrived at 11 AM, the receptionist not only told me the room was ready but that they upgraded me to a better room with a very pretty view of the surrounding jungle (and a nice terrace).

The room was great and the a/c was perfect. Bathroom was large and showers had plenty of hot water. The housekeeping staff kept the public areas and rooms very, very clean. The entire hotel has Wi-Fi and it's good but periodically would cut out while I was on a Skype call. The rooftop pool was clean and was the perfect temperature to cool off after a day at the falls.

I had a small issue with lunch at the lobby bar my first day and when I brought it to the hotel management, they resolved it and even offered me a delicious dinner the next night. The buffet breakfast was nice and featured local juices, the traditional medialunas (croissants), yogurts, pastries, coffee/tea as well as scrambled eggs.

The staff here are really great and go out of their way to help. Case in point: the day I was leaving, I had made a reservation for a shuttle van, but since it was Sunday, there was no way of confirming, so the front desk staff arranged for the hotel driver to take me to the airport at the same price as the shuttle van.

Finally, there is a bus stop right outside of the hotel and the bus takes you right to Iguazu Falls for just 35 pesos (about $3.50 US) compared to a 150 peso taxi, and they are very frequent. I'd definitely return here next time I come back to Puerto Iguazu.

Room Tip: I had room 528 and it was great. It had a nice terrace with 2 lounge chairs to relax in, along with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. Right from pick up from the airport which was free, to drop off we have nothing but praise for this hotel. Its very clean and looks modern due to recent construction. It is located just outside town which may sound far but it isn't. There is a bus stop in front to get to the National Park so no taxi required. Infact we walked to downtown for dinner each night, about 12-15 minutes.

We were upgraded from a superior room to a front facing superior room which gives majestic view of the greenery which we found so beautiful in Iguazu. We absolutely loved their breakfast which we rate among the best in our 2 week trip to Argentina. They have a roof top pool and the only issue we can take is with its cleanliness. All in all a grand choice and we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up facing the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto_askme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very nice spacious rooms, all very new and clean. Nice pool area, and the food was good in the restaurant. The only complaint we had was that our room looked out onto a building site. The position is OK, outside Puerto Iguazu (which is pretty uninspiring anyway) but taxis were cheap and easily available.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Property: Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Address: Av Victoria Aguirre y Calle Tordo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Crucero iguazu Hotel is situated in one of the prime locations of the destination, just a few meters away from the most important shopping centers, main attractions and recreational areas. We offer warmth, comfort and the best service to the travellers, so they can enjoy a surpassing stay at the Land of the Falls. Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel is capable of accommodating over 220 passengers. Its 77 rooms and 4 suites are wide, comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, LCD TV, minibar, IDD/NDD, Wi-fi internet, safe-deposit box, laundry service and room service. The Hotel also has two restaurants, lobby bar, capacious lounges and open spaces for events and conventions, swimming pool, pool bar, solarium, gym and its own tour agency to help you organize your itinerary and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing