We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a really wonderful stay at the Gran Crucero Iguazu!! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, the hotel was lovely, and rooms were spacious. A special thanks to Gabriel at the front desk. I arrived without planning my trip and right away he made me feel very welcome and helped me out with so many tips on how to make the most of my 2 days. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! - Natasha

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much Natasha for sharing your experience at Grand Crucero with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad our staff offered you the best of them to make you feel at home and with helpful suggestions. We would love to welcome you again if you have the chance to visit Puerto Iguazú again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    519
    87
    19
    3
See reviews for
665
687
53
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We tried to get into some smaller more intimate places but couldn't. With that said I would highly recommend the Gran Crucero for travelers who are only spending a few days at the Falls. This place has everything one could need from booking trips to a business center. Rooms and beds are very nice and ours included a balcony. Look and feel of a chain hotel but it worked for us. Excellent staff!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Kirk: thanks a lot for your feedback! It´s always a pleasure to know that what we offered you was just what you were looking for or even more. Also thank you for sharing it with us and with other travellers that might find it very useful. Hope you have the chance to choose us again if you come visit the beautiful Iguazu Waterfalls in the future. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our visit to the falls. The staff were very courteous and went out of their way to help us with anything we requested. The hotel is walking distance to nice restaurants (10 blocks) and a short taxi ride to the parquet. If we went back to Puerto Iguazu, I would stay at this hotel again. Only complaint is that the breakfast was not great, although it had several options.

Room Tip: Rooms had thick walls and we did not hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
• Dear Guest: what a pleasure for us reading such good feedback about your stay at Grand Crucero. Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We would definitely love to welcome you back again, perhaps then we have the chance to surprise you with a fabulous and great breakfast. Thanks again, regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location for the hotel on the edge of town but closer to the falls than the other hotels in Puerto Iguazu. Bus stop right outside the hotel takes you directly to the falls in under 20 mins. We found a cab driver in town who gave us his card and took us to the falls for 120 pesos (£8) and ran us the 1.5 miles into town for dinner and back for about 40 pesos. Hotel is very clean, the room was huge with a balcony looking over the road but was quiet and the food in the hotel was lovely. Only negative was that pricing for various journeys seemed to vary depending on who you asked at reception which surprised me considering all the positive comments in relation to this. In the end we found our own driver who undercut the hotel substantially but he didn't speak any English. All in all we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay here again if we were lucky enough to visit the beautiful falls again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz_Andy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Liz: It´s been an honor having been chosen to welcome you at the Fall´s Lands. Thank you very much for your opinion. We can affirm there is Price List for several usual journeys such us Argentinian Falls, Brazilian Falls, and Airports for instance. These services are provided by a Transport Company that works with the hotel, and the payment is made directly to the drivers. When guests request a package -falls+airport- or other combined services, the company usually offers a discount and that´s the reason Front Desk agents ask about the price before they confirm to the guest. That might have been what´s happened. Thanks a lot for your time and good feedback, it will be great to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great hotel, brand new, attentive staff speaking fluent English and Portuguese, nice rooms with a very good shower, excelent restaurant, amazing pool, very well equiped gym and a very interesting recreational area with activities for all ages kids and for adults too and everything with a much better price than comparable hotels in the Brazilian side. It is a little far for the city downtown but they will arrange a cab for less than 5 US bucks that will take you there in less than 5 minutes. Another little downside is the breakfast, they could have more fresh fruits, better and pure fruit juices, more variety of breads and definitely larger juice glasses ( the one they use is a shot size glass). Another aditional advantage of staying in the Argentinian side you dont need to cross the border (it can take you up to 1 hour each side) to dinner in one of the unexpensive and good restaurants of Porto Iguazu. I definitly recommend and would be back to this hotel !! It is a gem !!

Room Tip: The ones in the front side has a much better view and are still quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lontramil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest: It´s a pleasure for us to read such a good opinion about our facilities.
We are sorry our Breakfast wasn’t what you expected. We strive to provide the very best and will continue to place emphasis on creating the best possible experience for our guests.
We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two nights here when we were visiting the falls and had a great time. The hotel staff were all nice, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, everything looks new and upscale. The rooftop pool with a bar was great, wonderful sunset views! Breakfast included was also nice to have and a big spread and variety each day. We booked through 1stclassargentina.com travel and Jimena was amazing. I recommend using them for any travel in Argentina (1-800-240-9189).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalindraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest: We are happy to know that you had such a fabulous visit at The Grand Crucero Hotel.
Great feedback is always appreciated and we would love to see you back again soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice hotel, a great place to relax after a long day exploring Iguazu Falls. A little out of the centre of town (but staff can organise a taxi into town for 40 argentine pesos). Staff are friendly, but don't speak a lot of english (this is of course our fault, as we don't speak much spanish either!). Breakfast was very generous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest: We appreciate when guests take the time to provide us a great feedback.
Our team is working hard to improve their english skills.
We will continue to place emphasis on creating the best possible experience for our guests.
We would love to see you again soon so you can practice your spanish with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Property: Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Address: Av Victoria Aguirre y Calle Tordo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Crucero iguazu Hotel is situated in one of the prime locations of the destination, just a few meters away from the most important shopping centers, main attractions and recreational areas. We offer warmth, comfort and the best service to the travellers, so they can enjoy a surpassing stay at the Land of the Falls. Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel is capable of accommodating over 220 passengers. Its 77 rooms and 4 suites are wide, comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, LCD TV, minibar, IDD/NDD, Wi-fi internet, safe-deposit box, laundry service and room service. The Hotel also has two restaurants, lobby bar, capacious lounges and open spaces for events and conventions, swimming pool, pool bar, solarium, gym and its own tour agency to help you organize your itinerary and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing