We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well placed, it's team is very polite and helpful.
Rooms are clean and have been updated. Everything was working properly, beds are also very good.
Breakfast was also good, with a nice diversity of dishes and some local specialties.
Only the parking place is somehow tight...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Paulo: it´s very nice to know that our service and facilities have fulfilled your expectations and requirements. We appreciate you´ve taken a moment to post your review on TripAdvisor, to share your experience with other travellers. In your next visit, we´ll be glad to assist you in parking your car in our indoor parking place, please let us know and our valet parking will take care of your car so you don´t have any trouble in parking it. Thank you very much, it will be a pleasure welcoming you again soon. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    505
    86
    17
    3
See reviews for
638
655
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

very friendly and clean. We ran into 2 issues while at the hotel (troubles locking safe and patio door) and the staff was very helpful. Only negative is that there isn´t much to do in the area, prepate to walk about a mile to a spot that is called downtown (a few restaurants and bars, where you wouldn´t really want to stay). Perfect spot for 2 ngihts max.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Waterfallls´Land. We are glad to know that our services met your expectations. Thank you for letting us know how our staff could help you solve the issues that you mention. We will be happy to welcome you back in a future visit to Puerto Iguazu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was very pleased with the hotel's modern look, Great view from my room (my friend's room was inexplicably smaller and lacked a good view), and convenient location for catching the buses to the Argentine and Brazil sides of the Iguazu Falls. Perfect place for breakfasts (sumptious buffet) and dinners. Having come from fishing on the Ibera Marsh (Pira Lodge) and Parana River (Alto Parana Lodge) where we had gourmet food and wine and a lot of personal attention, I feared this hotel would be a downer. But it was really very pleasant, cool, and spacious. Hotel and restaurant staff were courteous and friendly and several spoke very good English.

Room Tip: Higher floors with view from room and small deck are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJSaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear DJSaylor: how great is to know that we were able to surprise you and exceed what you expected at first from a large hotel. We are glad and proud for that. Also thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. Next time you come to Argentina it would be a pleasure to have you again. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had an enjoyable stay at Grand Crucero in Puerto Iguazu in May 2014. It definitely worked fine for a weekend visiting the Falls.

Pro's:
Pretty good location
Breakfast included
Front desk speaks some english
Relatively modern rooms
Decent fitness center

Cons:
Night traffic outside was loud
Thin walls
Hard bed
Food is not very good (go elsewhere for dinner)
Did not provide shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edwhat32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

LOCATION: Perched upslope, it was quite recently opened at that time and the only hotel in the nearby area. For the main shops such as supermarkets and restaurants, you will need to walk downhill for about 10 - 15min.

OVERALL: Entire hotel looked new, lobby was nice and staff polite. Lift was a little small but still alright. Rooftop pool with daybeds and deck chairs with fantastic sunset/sunrise views. Room was fine and provided triple share option.

if you don't mind the walk, then this would be a new worthwhile option, else take an older hotel with everything just below you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orbidtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for recommending Grand Crucero Hotel to the TripAdvisor readers. For sure travellers who are planning their visit to Iguazu will appreciate your advice. It would be a great pleasure having you again if you decide to visit the wonderful Iguazu Waterfalls in the future. We´ll keep on offering the best of ourselves to all our guests so they can relax and enjoy a great stay. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here 5/21/2014 when visiting Puerto Iguazu for the falls. Hotel was nice and clean, staff was very helpful and the activities coordinators downstairs in the lobby are very good. We booked the boat ride below the falls with them in order to have a firm time to show up in the park. The central city is about 1km walk from the hotel and very easy. Lots of local shops selling everything from leather to souvenirs. Some very good restaurants and one in particular which is just on the hill towards the end of Brazil street is great. Not sure of the name but it was good. We also walked from the hotel all the way down to the end of the Argentine side of the rivers were Uruguay, Brazil and Argentina meet. Great views here and also a small market with locals selling.

One tip for you if you are staying at the hotel or any other for that matter, do not take a taxi to the falls park. There is a good bus system in the town with buses going to and from the park regularly. The bus will cost you only 40 pesos each way whereas the taxi will cost quadruple that.

Overall a good stay and nice hotel. Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: See above about the bus to the falls park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Rich A: Thanks a lot for writting such a detailed review with so many tips for all travellers. They might find them really useful! Of course we apreciate your nice words regarding our staff´s service and facilities. We´ll cotinue working in that direction so future guests can have a memorable and great stay at Grand Crucero as we assume you have. Kind regards from Iguazu Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a really wonderful stay at the Gran Crucero Iguazu!! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, the hotel was lovely, and rooms were spacious. A special thanks to Gabriel at the front desk. I arrived without planning my trip and right away he made me feel very welcome and helped me out with so many tips on how to make the most of my 2 days. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! - Natasha

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much Natasha for sharing your experience at Grand Crucero with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad our staff offered you the best of them to make you feel at home and with helpful suggestions. We would love to welcome you again if you have the chance to visit Puerto Iguazú again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
1.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Property: Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Address: Av Victoria Aguirre y Calle Tordo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Crucero iguazu Hotel is situated in one of the prime locations of the destination, just a few meters away from the most important shopping centers, main attractions and recreational areas. We offer warmth, comfort and the best service to the travellers, so they can enjoy a surpassing stay at the Land of the Falls. Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel is capable of accommodating over 220 passengers. Its 77 rooms and 4 suites are wide, comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, LCD TV, minibar, IDD/NDD, Wi-fi internet, safe-deposit box, laundry service and room service. The Hotel also has two restaurants, lobby bar, capacious lounges and open spaces for events and conventions, swimming pool, pool bar, solarium, gym and its own tour agency to help you organize your itinerary and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing