We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff and Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff at the Grand Crucero was amazing and extremely accommodating. We had an extremely pleasant stay. The hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. Computers for public use were helpful with excellent wi-fi. Great breakfast and juices. Overall GREAT!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Erica: Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate all the compliments to our service and facilities. We are glad to know you feel that way about Grand Crucero´s Staff, and we´ll keep working to offer the best to all our guests. Thanks for choosing us! Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very close to Brazil borders, good wi-fi, hospitality personal, tasty breakfast, but not so variety, 15 minutes by taxi to main place of interest - Caravakas (Iguasu falls), bad internal rate of change money - use change office in 5 minutes by feet in centre direction

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandikot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback, it´s very important for us to know our guests´opinions, not only their compliments but their sugestions too, which can eventually help us to improve. We are glad you found at Grand Crucero a good place to relax after your tours. The hotel is not allowed to exchange currency, and the exchange rate used is the official one, strictly for payments. Whenever our guests require to exchange, our staff kindly indicates the authorized offices to do so. Thank you for choosing us, greetings from Iguazu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Grand Crucero is a lovely hotel with excellent service. The breakfast was the biggest and nicest we encountered in two weeks in Argentina. Our coffee was refilled often, and there was a delicious selection of freshly squeezed juices. Our triple room was plenty big, but there was something even better...a staffed game room! The game room had a climbing structure, slide, bounce-house and ball pit that were perfect for our energetic toddler. He also used the riding toys, easels and books. There are games for older kids, too, like foosball and X-Box. This was really an excellent feature for our family, especially since it was a little too cold for swimming.

We ate dinner in the restaurant twice, and we were not disappointed. Our son celebrated his birthday here. The staff made him his own cake and topped it with a dramatic, giant sparkler! If you're traveling with kids, I highly recommend Grand Crucero.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 612soprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest: how great is to know that your little child was able to enjoy our Playhouse! Thank you very much for your feedback, it´s really conforting for us achieving our guests´ joy and satisfaction while they stay with us. We´ll keep working with that commitment, so others can live pleasant days at Grand Crucero, as you did. It´s been a pleasure having you. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A new hotel in an excellent location close to the town and the border.
We had breakfast in the hotel which was plentiful with a good choice of meats, bread, fruit and cakes.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel, we had two rooms on the 2nd floor with 3 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a good time in our facilities with our staff´s service. We look forward to make all Grand Crucero´s guests enjoy as you did. We appreciate you took a moment to post your review on TripAdvisor. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived very tired from a long trip and were not up to objecting to the stale cigarette smell in the room. The next morning we did. We were promptly moved to another room and it was great. Very spacious and clean. Very Modern. Front desk sent a fruit plate to our room as a good will gesture for the first bad room. Fernando, in the travel center in the lobby is knowledgeable and not trying to sell you something.
It's about a 25 minute walk into town from this hotel. Uphill. Do it! It will make up for the good food and wine you will enjoy at the town's restaurants. we're 70 and 72 and we walked back and forth every day. If we can, you can.....).
There are a couple of negatives...we needed to get a document scanned and emailed....this hotel does not have scanning capabilities. Unbelievable...we had to find an internet café to do this.
The included breakfast is pretty good. Three hot dishes...wieners in water, chicken with veggies& scrambled eggs. Even though there are enough smiling and charming servers in the breakfast room,, no one seems to be in charge of checking to be sure the hot dishes and tea water is filled. Three out of four mornings there were no scrambled eggs when we arrived and the dish was not refilled in a timely manner. There are lots of cakes and sweets offered and the fruit selection is wonderful.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgraded front balcony rooms have road noise---back rooms have a bad view..
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank asfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

- A new hotel with nice and spacious rooms but bathroom is small
- Staff were friendly but with minimal English
- Although there was a large variety at breakfast, I didn't particular like much of the food. I probably would have preferred a small buffet breakfast with quality food.
- It wasn't warm enough to use the pool facilities at the hotel but it would be nice on a warm day. However, I did use the sauna and that was good.
- Overall it was a good hotel to stay in for a few nights to see Iguazu falls.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank chiclife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well placed, it's team is very polite and helpful.
Rooms are clean and have been updated. Everything was working properly, beds are also very good.
Breakfast was also good, with a nice diversity of dishes and some local specialties.
Only the parking place is somehow tight...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Paulo: it´s very nice to know that our service and facilities have fulfilled your expectations and requirements. We appreciate you´ve taken a moment to post your review on TripAdvisor, to share your experience with other travellers. In your next visit, we´ll be glad to assist you in parking your car in our indoor parking place, please let us know and our valet parking will take care of your car so you don´t have any trouble in parking it. Thank you very much, it will be a pleasure welcoming you again soon. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,123 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,802 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Address: Av Victoria Aguirre y Calle Tordo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £80 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Crucero iguazu Hotel is situated in one of the prime locations of the destination, just a few meters away from the most important shopping centers, main attractions and recreational areas. We offer warmth, comfort and the best service to the travellers, so they can enjoy a surpassing stay at the Land of the Falls. Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel is capable of accommodating over 220 passengers. Its 77 rooms and 4 suites are wide, comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, LCD TV, minibar, IDD/NDD, Wi-fi internet, safe-deposit box, laundry service and room service. The Hotel also has two restaurants, lobby bar, capacious lounges and open spaces for events and conventions, swimming pool, pool bar, solarium, gym and its own tour agency to help you organize your itinerary and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing