We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property, a bit pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice property, a bit pricy”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

That's an apartment type, small, brand new hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated. There's kitchen area. The bedroom has a comfortable king size bed.
The receptionists are nice but barely speaking english.
The location requires some walking to the downtown of the city where the restaurants and most of the shops are.
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nenangelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    98
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
119
114
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Some people are a bit to harsh on this Hotel. For a very reasonable price, specially paying with the "blue dollar exchange" you can't beat the value. Yes the rooms are a bit small, and no TV in the living room, but if you want a safe, clean, friendly place to stay while visiting the falls, this place is good. The hotel is at walking distance from many restaurants and shopping area!!

TIP: they don't accept credit cards yet, WHICH IS A VERY GOOD THING because you can pay with cash after you exchange your dollars down the street from the hotel and get the "blue rate exchange" for you dollar.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
321 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

While this is a newer property and they are now completing an addition on the other side of the pool, the rooms are already falling apart! Poor, cheap quality of materials. For example, hooks in bathroom falling out of the wall, pieces of cheap particle board furniture missing. "Apartment" was 3 tiny rooms. A tiny living room/kitchen area without a tv. The sofa bed dominated the room. A very tiny bathroom with a shower that let water get all over the floor. A really tiny almost useless sink with nowhere to place any supplies. Bedroom did have a nice bed with some interesting lamps on each side of the bed which turned on when you touched them. Very little room left after the bed. TV was on the wall in the bedroom but would have been nice to have it in the living area or a second one there. In my opinion the layout was totally botched and they would have been much better served with a large room with a decent sized bathroom. You can see that they attempted to make this a small, stylish hotel but with the poor design and poor construction the hotel misses the mark and might go quickly downhill. AC worked well as did the wifi. Breakfast was fair, nothing to write home about. We paid with pesos we got exchanging "blue dollars" so for what we paid, about 30-35% off, and it still being new it was ok so I give it an average rating.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room so that we wouldn't have anyone above us. We had middle room but didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locarno
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We had a good experience at Costa Iguazu. The rooms are tidy and spacious, cleaned daily and complete with the necessary amenities to prepare yourself a dinner after a long day at the falls. The staff was very nice with us and arranged the transfer from the Brazilian airport.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have mainly good thing to say about this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was nice. The room was small but we managed just fine. The wifi did not work well all the time but the staff did all they could to help us out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cila946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We´ve been there recently. The hotel is new and has parts under construction. Very nice swimming pool, outstanding breakfast (some items where just ok, but the hole breakfast was fantastic).

2 Blocks from the center of the city, 7 from the 3 borders point (where you can see Paraguay´s "ito" and brazil´s Ito).

King bed, good pillows, flat tv, AA in bed and living room (excelent rato for a bed plus kitchen).

At first I was worried if to stay in the city or closer to the Falls, but was an excelent choice staying there.

Room Tip: So far they have just 4 rooms, and some others under construction. If you ask for upper ones, you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FacundoBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANALIA B, Gerente at Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimado sr. Facundo muchas gracias por su comentario , nos alegra mucho que les haya gustado y que su estadía en el Apart haya sido de su agrado.
Encantados estaríamos de recibirlos nuevamente.


Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is indeed a very nice, clean and convenient apart hotel. Staff are friendly and obliging and the price is good for the area.
It is, however, a budget option. The pool and surrounding garden, although neat and pleasant, are small, so you won’t have sun some of the time or a view from your window. The food preparation area is not really suited to cook but rather to eat take-away, make sandwiches, or prepare hot drinks or fruit salad.
It is also a work in progress. They are still building more apartments and extending the breakfast area so despite their best efforts you will hear knocking that might also wake you up.
Breakfast is plentiful and varied, although the only high point are the home-made cakes. I wish they would not water down their orange juice and had at least one good quality bread or rolls, but this might be too much to ask in Argentina, where commercial bakery products are mediocre at best. The fresh fruit on offer is a bit hit and miss.
I am surprised someone said this hotel is “close to the restaurants”. The closest one is “La Misión” at the Amerian Hotel, and that is a good 15 minute away walking fast. I reckon Avenida Córdoba, where most of the restaurants are, could be half an hour away on foot. The point is, Puerto Iguazú is a totally uninspiring city, so walking becomes a chore.
Another reviewer complained of the fact that you have to pay cash. That, however, is to be expected from a small enterprise in Argentina due to a slow, complicated and expensive bank system.
To summarize - Good points:
Budget, clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
Not so good points: Small, building work going on, lack of facilities in a city where everything is a long walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tasmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel

Property: Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Address: Avenida Tres Fronteras 343, Puerto Iguazu N3370AWD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Costa Iguazu offer Equipment Apartments for 4 persons, with kitchenette, frigobar, tv LCD, Aconditioner Aire, Swimming Pool, Breakfast and Consierge 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing