We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Iquazu Falls
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights, we wanted to stay at the Garden Stone but they didn't have any doubles available. When we got to our room, we were greeted by a cockroach in the shower. The towels we were given weren't clean, we had to ask for different towels. The bins in our room weren't emptied and the toilet paper wasn't replaced. The bed was small but comfortable. Our room backed onto the street and there was a bus stop right there. There were buses stopping there with their noisy engines running at all hours of the night.

The kitchen was small not not well equipped (no tea towels, no hot water, no plates or bowls).
The location was good, the staff friendly and spoke good english but we would have preferred staying in a dorm room in a different hostel instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nell188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Iquazu Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is our first hostel stay so can't compare to others. We had a double room with ensure which was of a good size. The repair of the room was just ok, yes the sheets are very thin but it was clean enough. Our room was out the back so was quiet. It had large windows that could be opened and a ceiling fan. Also had very noisy air conditioning that we did not use. Kitchen is very small and the breakfast minimal. It's expensive for what you get but when you compare everything else in the town, everything is expensive.

Comfortable enough stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooks1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have booked this hostel thinking that it was a really good spot to stay since it had a swimming pool a nice chilling area and good reviews...the room was really poor....shower was dirty...like it has never been clean for months, the toilet's door was broken and all over the walls had dead splattered mosquito some of them
with blood in them! The pillows had blood stains under the pillow cover which was very thin and the shutters were smashed!
The breakfast is poor to say the least but we paid 40 pounds a night!!!!!!I am afraid to say to go somewhere else unless you are on a real real thight budget!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the falls. It was an ok hostel - not great, but not bad either. The rooms were fine, but absolutely roasting. There weren't nearly enough bathrooms and they weren't particuarly clean. The breakfast was quite good, however the kitchen was tiny and we didn't even attempt to use it.
Overall, it was slightly cheaper than other hostel dorms - but you can do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank JonaGiaccaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marincarmela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oualid-Charlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.1 mi away
El Guembe Hostel House
El Guembe Hostel House
#54 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
125 Hotel
125 Hotel
#12 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Iguazu Rey Hostel
#43 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#30 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Peter Pan
Hostel Peter Pan
#55 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
#15 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Iquazu Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Iquazu Falls

Address: Avenida Guarani 70, Puerto Iguazu N3370AQN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £16 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Iquazu Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing