We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access but Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Iquazu Falls
JAPAN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Easy access but Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hostel is placed very near the bus terminal(just 2 blocks). Safe area. If you visit this hostel from the airport by bus, ask driver to drop at hostel. Public space is opened 24hrs with music. If your room faces to this space, you seems to feel noisy. Please prepare ear plugs. Because of the wet area near Falls, there are many mosquitoes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suits_caser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    58
    42
    15
    7
See reviews for
5
48
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Nice pool and area, close to bus station, shops, restaurants, I had a nice welcoming they let me store my luggage before I could check in, the room where nice with large lockers under the bed, plenty of showers around breakfast was included and wasn't bad either, wifi worked well too. I stayed 2 nights and was pleased I choose this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hostel will satisfy all your needs, since the moment you arrive.
The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with anything.
The place is clean and tidy. Kitchen is outdoors (but under a roof).
Breakfast was OK for a hostel. Don't expect a full american style breakfast. It has a nice clean pool, and hammocks for resting.
Location is GREAT even if you go by car, there's always room for cars in the street. Close to downtown, lots of places to eat and just a minute from the brazilian border.

Room Tip: We chose a room for 3/4 people, since we were a couple + 1 friend. Can't vouch for other rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebAtotheZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Possibly one of the most ran down hostels I have stayed in, but perfect location for iguazu falls as only minutes walk from the bus station.
It is a bit of a hike to the centre of town, but there are food places nearby anyway.
Good bathrooms and pool area.
Basic breakfast that is served after the first bus to the falls leaves.
Staff were abrupt and borderline rude.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

the staff was very good, they also help and directed me for changing money at a better rate rate than what was on the internet, there was a small swimming pool that was refreshing in the very hot days, and it was situated very close to the bus terminal, restaurants and shops
the bathroom needs to be renewed, the kitchen is too small for all the people that are at the hostel, being it a very big hostel, no cutlery, pans, old and dirty stoves... the swimming pool is dirty and the breakfast was very poor

Room Tip: we staid in a double room... it was good with a private bathroom... except for the kitchen was a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dende555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good thing : nights in bedrooms are really cheap ! And it's very well located (near to the bus station, very useful if you want to catch a bus to see the waterfalls or to go to Brasil). However, the place is quite dirty, very small kitchen and staff member are nice but not specially helpful. The bedrooms are really basics but with AC and the bathrooms are horrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasFNLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Close to the bus station, easy walk to the middle of town. Beer was cheap, 20 ARS for a 1 Ltr bottle of Quilmes.

In our double room there was nowhere to hang any clothes, we only had 1 small bedside cabinet, the Aircon kept tripping the circuit breaker, and then gave up the ghost altogether. There was a ceiling fan, which had so much dust on it you didn't really want to turn it on as it was directly above the bed. We stayed for 3 nights, and as you had a bin as a receptacle for the toilet paper, no one emptied it during our whole stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#22 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Guembe Hostel House
El Guembe Hostel House
#34 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
#10 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Park Iguazu
Hostel Park Iguazu
#76 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
125 Hotel
125 Hotel
#18 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Iquazu Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Iquazu Falls

Property: Hostel Iquazu Falls
Address: Avenida Guarani 70, Puerto Iguazu N3370AQN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Iquazu Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing