We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostess great and good vibe”
Review of Poramba Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poramba Hostel
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Hi,
We really struggled to make a choice of our trip as there are so many places to choose from but this place didn't disappoint. Big highlight was Veronica who was amazingly helpful and friendly!

The pool is really good after a long day at the falls and so is the terrace at the front.

Private rooms are clean and simple. Only minor downside would be the mattress which seemed a bit old.

Would go back!


Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Crazebok84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Definitively recommendable, everybody who worked there was really friendly and helpful, had a great time, also the price per night was really ok. The breakfast was awesome, and the pool a relaxing option after a day at the falls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiValpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

A few private rooms around a swimming pool, about a 5-10 min walk from the bus station and centre. Quiet, air con and WiFi in rooms, decent kitchen, friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast = pretty good!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank allyrambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Poramba hostel was a great little hostel tucked into a quiet neighbourhood of puerto igasu. It was a very easy 600-700m walk away from the centre of the township and a nice little retreat to come back too. My partner and I shared a private double room- value for money it was excellent.
Private bathroom is included in the private rooms, however the bathroom setup is not that good so the shower often floods the bathroom.
Breakfast was generously sized and served to your table in a nice little courtyard.
Service was excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived at poramba after a hectic week in BA. It was a great change of pace. Vero, our host was super helpful providing loads of info about the falls and the town. She also arranged our room early as we had arrived before the usual check in time on an o/night bus.
The setting is really nice and although the rooms are a little old they were kept very clean, and we're quite comfortable.
When we were there the temperature was above 37 deg Celsius so the pool was very inviting after a day trekking around the falls.
Thanks Vero for a great stay

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in December 2013 in a mixed 6 bed dorm as a female solo traveller.

Rooms are spacious yet there is no locker. Mattresses should be a little thicker. Well functioning A/C in the room. Bathroom is directly in the dorm - clean and o.k. facilities.

Kitchen is a bit too small if it gets crowded which means 4 people wanting to cook... I did not want to go into the pool though it was hot weather but I am quite picky on pool facilities. Other people were happily enjoying the water.

The two young guys running shifts during my stay were extremely friendly and helpful. You may acknowledge that they work alone and do not to have much experience so it's a very young place in each sense.

The place is further off compared to other spots (you walk about 10-15' from bus station) but this made it a quiet and chilled out spot.

Overall I had a good stay because I wanted a calm, clean and comfortable place which I found.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGirlOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Here for 3 nights and good satisfaction.
Employees are available, give us good information and helpful.
Good place to go.
Just 5min from the city center.
They allow us to stay the whole day before our flight, possibility to take a shower, just perfect.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahyNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Stone Hostel
Garden Stone Hostel
#24 of 138 in Puerto Iguazu
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Iquazu Falls
Hostel Iquazu Falls
#21 of 138 in Puerto Iguazu
161 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
#25 of 138 in Puerto Iguazu
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencial Lilian
Residencial Lilian
#34 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poramba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poramba Hostel

Address: Calle El Uru 120, Puerto Iguazu N3370DBD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £9 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poramba hostel offers comfortable accommodation in a quiet and relaxing area surrounded by nature, with air conditioning, swimming pool and breakfast included at a very competitive rate!As there is no curfew you can feel free to come and go as you wish.We have a mixture of shared dormitory rooms and private en suite rooms.For chilling out there is a bar and a TV lounge, a kitchen where you can cook your own meal, an outside seating area and a swimming pool. There is also a computer in the lounge area for guests to use and access the Internet free of charge.Free Wi-Fi access is available in the public areas of the hostel and left luggage facilities are available too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Poramba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing