We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Tupa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Right from the start ,the staff made us feel very welcome & were friendly & helpful.We stayed 2 nights whilst visiting Igazzu Falls. They let us store luggage & as our flight was late in the day ,we relaxed by the pool for a few hours.
Breakfast is good & delivered to your room , continental style only. Recommend staying here particularly if like me you do not like big hotels & prefer something a little different . We were 3 singles our the only problem was our bathroom door wouldn't shut but we let them know !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101maketu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely hotel with good facilities. Pool and bar were nice. We had a good sized twin room which had living and kitchen area. Staff were helpful and even delivered coffee at 3.30am before we left on an early flight. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Owners are very friendly. We were invited to join even their 'mate ritual'. We are always happy to have closer contact with locals and having experiences like this.
Both lady at the front desk were extremely helpful. Provided lots of useful information about the city, how to get to attractions, where we can find bus stops, restaurants, supermarkets, money exchange. Also ordered taxi to drive us to the Bird Park in Brazil for 200 pesos. Of course our driver arranged everything at the border for us.
Our room was clean, breakfast was ok. Small outdoor swimming pool is perfect for cooling off after a hot day at the falls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monaHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting the falls and Paraguay and loved it! Small, friendly hotel, breakfast delivered to your room in the morning, friendly helpful staff and a bar and pool just outside your door. Perfect and relaxing! Only quibble would be it was difficult to find - our taxi driver had to stop several times to ask for directions - so take a map with you to show the driver. Otherwise, great!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a very good stay at iguazu,a small and well run hotel near town and cataratas. Staff is very kind and helpful ( english speaking which is good) rooms are well equipped/quiet big and nice, breakfast so good and served in room. Swimming pool is small but ok and you can enjoy 24h.good to have a nice rest back from a long and maybe warm day at waterfalls. Prices are very good. Suggest it to couple and family.cards not accepted

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great value, large rooms. Air conditioning was wonderful in the hot summer. Walkable (~20 min) from restaurants in the center of town, and a block from a supermarket. We enjoyed the location in a quieter part on the edge of town. Wonderful, kind service from the women at the front desk - they helped us book a bus to airport, and gave good restaurant recommendations.
Note: wifi did not work in our room, so we had to go outside to the pool area to use it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingSFgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

方便去伊瓜蘇瀑布
So easy to take bus to Iguazu falls.
傢俱很新
Furnitures are new.
服務人員態度佳
Good service.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Una19820114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,917 reviews
1 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,911 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#28 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tupa Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tupa Hotel Boutique

Address: Cocu 695 | Esquina Los Bananos, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tupa Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tupa is a small boutique hotel, two stories, with 10 units equipped with everything needed to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Spacious and bright, our rooms count with a living room and the bedroom. All of them have private bathroom with shower and hairdryer and are prepared to accommodate two people comfortably. In your room, at the living room there is also a sofa, one TV with cable, a minibar and facilities for preparing tea or coffee (there is not kitchen or micro-oven). In the bedroom is the air conditioning, a safe box and another TV. There is also WI-Fi connection available and parking not covered inside the hotel. The hotel counts with a pool and a bar, opened from 4,30 pm. Yet we don't have meal services but in case you are tired or not want to go out we can show you the delivery options in town and order for you. The rate includes daily maid service, linen and the breakfast that is served every morning in your room, from 7 am, at the time that you want and includes coffee, tea, milk, chocolate, yogurt, orange juices, toasts, bread, croissants, jam, ham, cheese , butter, milk caramel, fruit salad. There is reception and security 24 hs. We are located 150 meters from city's main avenue and bus stop where regular services go to the Falls. Five minutes' walk and you will find Punto Iguazu open mall with several stores and some restaurants. Between 10 and 15 minutes more of walk there are other restaurants, pubs and commercial center of town. The access to the Iguazu Argentine National Park is 17 km away and the Brazilian one is about 25 km. Also, count with our advices and suggestions to enjoy as much as you can your visit or to contact you with other services you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tupa Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing