We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee, best place.”
Review of Jackbuck's Coffees and Friends - CLOSED

Jackbuck's Coffees and Friends
Cuisines: Argentinian, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
1 review
“Best coffee, best place.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Jackbuck's reinvented the way to have a good coffee with friends! The place is very nice and lovely. The guys that work there are just incredible and amazing people. The high quality food and coffee, taste like heaven. The music is good, the decoration is colorful. It's impossible to go there and don't feel comfortable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MileneMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    15
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“thanks for relaxing”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

It was really nice atmosphere.
I got a good coffee and well tasting media lunas (croissant) with a delecious typical argentina choclate-cream.
The service was very friendly, that's why i enjoyed my short break at jackbucks.

Helpful?
Thank Ciccio0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A great friendly flavoured place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

When I first entered jackbucks I could instantly feel the good vibes. The service is great awesome menu and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A nice place to chat.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We read the reviews on tripadvisor and so decided to stop by for a late afternoon snack/lunch. The ambience is very hipster and quite casual. We enjoyed the vibe. Can't speak to the coffee, as we didn't have any, but we ordered two savoury pies which were okay. Not really hot and not very flavourful. That being said, the staff were nice enough, and the shop was quiet and relaxed when we were there. We'd return for the ambience, but if you want a truly delicious meal, then this isn't the place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alublink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Argentina!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped at Jackbuck's on our first day in Puerto Iguazu for a coffee and ended up going back every day while we were there. The staff were so friendly and it definitely was the best coffee I had during my fortnight in Argentina.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryTravellerGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackbuck's Coffees and Friends also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing