We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfecto paradise”
Review of Hostel Inn Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostel Inn Iguazu
Ranked #12 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
1 review
“Perfecto paradise”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Okay I'm not gonna lie to ya, for a hostel it's got flavour.... Not to sure if u should call it a hostel coz it's that good, out of all the hostels that I have been to this place has to be number 1 for me. Relaxing swimming pool area, games area, TV room, message room, laundry service ice bar next door, good food, drinks, the staff are really friendly, and of coarse the babes that stay here sometimes can be out of this world. The price is really good for what it has to offer which is 100 peso a night in a dorm, so if your in iguazu and looking for a place to stay I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonAntonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    222
    154
    63
    67
See reviews for
37
233
110
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with 3 friends and have witnessed some of the worst mannered hostel staff I have ever come across. Obnoxious, lazy and inefficient pretty much sums them up. Rooms are decent, and has potential to be a great hostel. Staff regularly lied and were unable to perform simple tasks without getting sidetracked

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hostel is ok, it's quite big but has no appeal at all. It feels a bit like a hospital. The staff are terrible they don't want to help you at all, the pool is dirty, it doesn't look like it ever gets cleaned. Please don't stay here, maybe the staff will learn to be a bit more respectable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon excursion throughout the region. From check-in to check-out, the service was fantastic, with most of the desk staff able to speak Spanish, Portuguese and English, if not more. Photos of many hostels tend to be misleading, but this place is even nicer in person, we were impressed.

Susana checked us in and made us feel extra welcome from the very first minute. Knowing it was our honeymoon, she arranged for us to have a really nice room (#6), in the corner, with two walls of ceiling to floor windows with a view that offered privacy with the trees below and the sky above, ideal for admiring the thunder and lightning that was scattered throughout the three days. She and the staff also helped us exchange money and was very pleasant and helpful during our stay.

The wifi works well, the kitchen is cheap and tasty and there's plenty of assistance available to plan your stay and get around the town and park. The other guests at the hostel were very friendly as well, all with cool stories of their own. The room itself was basic but scored high marks for the only two things we really cared about, awesome shower and comfortable bed. Other reviewers noted the nightly noise on weekends, but its more of a light rumble and didn't bother us. I hear the Sheraton is pretty quiet for $400/night.

We want to thank Susana and the awesome staff at the Hostel Inn for making the Iguazu leg of our journey truly memorable. Muchas gracias, muito obrigado and thank you all very much!

Room Tip: Singles can stay wherever, but couples should request room #6 or the one directly across from it, ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhalilTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed three nights at Hostel Inn Iguazu in a private double with bathroom. The place is huge, biggest hostel we've seen to date. Outside is a large pool area, inside a huge open pan space with dining area and sofas, internet etc. Our room was in the main building behind reception.

Our room was a decent size, well equipped and warm. The bathroom was decent too and the shower warm. At night it was pretty noisy, we could hear everything amplified, even the ping pong table. In the morning they start the musics from 7:45. So our sleep wasn't perfect.

The restaurant is pretty good, we enjoyed the simple but well made fare for a couple of evening meals. Staff were in general very helpful. Breakfast buffet is simple: bread and spreads with hot water, coffee etc.

Wi-fi was a bit slow. Laundry service is not available on rainy days.

Room Tip: I'd avoid room 1, get further away from the main area to reduce the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twohermitcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hostel was so much fun. the staff were really friendly and made sure we made the most of our time in Iguazu. There is also a really cosy film room which is nice for some time away from hectic hostel living.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swils1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were good. Even has a pool (which I didn´t use cos of the weather).

Hostel also located conveniently next to the main road where the buses go to the falls and to town.

However, the beds are not comfortable, shower sometimes do not have hot water and it just wasn´t the cleanest place. Probably due to the weather conditions, there was a lot of condensation on the walls and floor in the room making it wet and damp. So when you walk around you just leave muddy footprints all over.

The main light in my room was also not working so we had to just put up with the darkness at night and early morning...

There are definitely better places out there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justhinksiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.8 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
Exe Hotel Cataratas
Exe Hotel Cataratas
#25 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Iguazu

Property: Hostel Inn Iguazu
Address: Ruta 12 Km 5 - Cataratas del Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostel Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing