We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A delightful surprise!
The tropical gardens and pool area, with indoor/outdoor bar, is just an absolute delight.
Service in the hotel and restaurant/bar, just perfect and the price more than reasonable.
The restaurant is the biggest surprise. I'm not a big fan of hotel restaurants, but the first night we were tired, and not that hungry, so we ate there. Never ate anywhere else. Run by an Italian family, they make their own pasta, and everything we ate was sensational.
A great find!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

We spend two nights in La Sorgente. Nice, spacey (2 big beds), clean but basic rooms (AC). Quiet location. The hotel (or the owners villa) has a nice garden with a small pool. The staff is helpful but not really customer-driven. The hotel-restaurant however, is great. The food of che Gianluca is really good and Valeria Cianci’s staff is even excellent!! Responding by the slightest movement of the guest, helpful in any way, serving by high restaurant-standards: white gloves, the glass of wine make filling up with one hand on the back, ladies first etc. etc. Super!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Very good choice with good value. The room was really big and clean. The air condition was adjustable and it was possible to keep it running all night long. Breakfast was great. The hotel is located on a leafy street within within short walking distance from the city center (the bus station with services to Iguazu falls is just five minutes away). There is also an Italian restaurant at the same building with many good options for dinner. Wifi was working ok. We had a very nice stay, although the service wasn't especially hearty - they even charged some pesos for calling a taxi for us...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel was built in the garden of a Villa where the owners still live and make you feel like an invader. The pool and the garden are too small for the number of guests and the pool / terrace bar does not really work. The rooms are ok but not well set up, too small and with no personality.

Upon arrival, I was pleased by the friendly and helpful staff but this changed all too soon: There are too few deck chairs around the small pool, which is also too shallow to swim. When I returned from dinner I wanted a drink at the pool bar but did not get on within 30 minutes as they prioritized the restaurant service (sic). Next morning I wanted to finish my breakfast on the terrace which is part of the restaurant but the owner barked at me for that! That attitude is no surprise as she is living with her son in an oversized villa (half the size of the 20 room hotel) in the back of the garden and they never say hello to any of their guests, offer help or anything. No wonder, most of the staff doesn’t do that either – with two female exceptions.

I not only had to give feedback about her inappropriate regulations and style, I also had to complain about the lack of service. At least, they offered me a free drink on my last evening but that does not make it a recommendable place. Clearly, when they decided to build a hotel in their garden, they should have integrated their villa as the restaurant and reception – and move out from there…

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanDiversity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Given its prominence in the Lonely Planet, this is now quite popular. Itis reasonably good value for Puerto Iguazu - but is Iguazu good value, given cheaper and better value hotels in Buenos Aires? The room was basic, but clean. The pool is a useful asset. I had 2 major gripes: 1 - you are effectively charged a 10% surcharge for using a credit card. Do not be fooled by this masquerading as a 10% discount for cash! You pay more for using your credit card. This stinks of a major tax dodge! Reasons given to me were thin and unconvincing ("Puerto Iguazu is a small town"!!!!) 2 I asked for a late check out by 2 hours. Staff were absolutely unbending, given that checkout is an early 10am. I was told it was because of others were checking in: nobody checked in while I waited that time by the pool. Staff and veracity are separated by a significant gap!

Room Tip: If you haveheavy luggage, ask for a poolside room. There is nolift and severalstairs here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhineasFogg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Excellent location, quiet but easy access to main part of town and transport to Iguazu Falls National Park. We took a cab there and ended up with the same driver each day. Hotel was clean and accommodating. We had a room with AC & 2 big beds + one single for our family of 4. Staff friendly and helpful. Spent time at the pool and lounging in the cool courtyard and lobby. Also enjoyed the breakfast which had freshly made baked goods every morning - you can watch the kitchen prepare the food. Dinner in the hotel was also very good, if a bit pricey - homemade pasta!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were helpful, explaining the transport options and booking my ride to the airport. The food in the restaurant was very good - I thought it rather expensive, but so were comparable restaurants in town.

Two caveats: the restaurant is closed on Sundays; if the power goes out the emergency generator only powers a few lights outside the rooms. Take a flashlight, as I was told it wasn't unusual for the hotel to lose power.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#18 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
301 reviews
1 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#19 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#31 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
66 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#28 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sorgente Hotel Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Address: Avenida Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu N3370COR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £40 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing