We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our service at the actual hotel was totally fine. The room was very basic and about what we expected for the price. I'd say it's about the equivalent of a Motel 6 in the US. The restaurant, however, was terrible. Our friend we were traveling with found something odd in her food and the waiter and manager both argued with her that it was part of her pasta though she could tell it wasn't. It was a cluster of beads with liquid in them... almost like insect eggs. There's no way it was pasta. Not only did they argue with her about what it was, they did nothing to apologize or remove it from the bill. Poor service at an average hotel. Wouldn't recommend this spot to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

No luxury but just all you need
Very friendly people
Not pushing for anything like dining at the hotel even though the Toscana Resto is great.
Helpful desk
Well chosen partners for transports and excursions while still not pushing : "but if you want you can manage by yourself it's cheaper and I can give you all directions"
Nice pool
Friendly Italian style
I definitely recommend the place !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Keyser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were travelling as a group of 4 and this hotel had a quadruple room. They also give a 10% discount for cash payment on arrival. The hotel has an inviting entrance foyer, a beautifully kept garden with a small, but nice, swimming pool; a great place to relax after walking around all day at the Iguazu falls. Rooms were good but were the usual one would expect - clean, tidy, sufficient and basic. Bathrooms a little small. Staff very friendly and helpful especially in the dining room for breakfast. Breakfast is the standard buffet. Front desk staff were great at arranging taxis and transfers and were a great source of information and advice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EandSmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have chosen this hotel only due to it meeting our budget requirements and because hotel provided cradles.
The rooms are clean, but too humid and lackgooid ventilation, unless you keep doors or window open moist of the time (but then you might have room full of moscitos. Bathroom is acceptable.
Service OK, I would say, there is lack of motivation, not sure the staff is to blame.
Breakfast poor. You get eggs, one type of cereal, cheese and pastrami, plus bread and sweet pastry.
However, some days, to my opinion,not all of it was fresh.
Overall, I got feeling that everywhere someone tries to save few more bucks on your expense.
If it would be possible, I would give this hotel 3.5* and not 4*.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyboyTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is a 3 Stars Hotel, and to be honest one of the best so far in Argentina. We booked directly because they offer 10% discount if you book directly and pay in cash.

The garden is well kept, and the pool area is cert relaxing.

Rooms are big 2 queen sixe beds, confortable beds, and quite.

Breakfast is huge, lots os sweets, and if you wont eggs , you can just ask the and they will serve it for you.

Service at the recepcion is exceptional, they will attend any request regarding the falls, tours and local activities.

Definatelly i will recomend it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogoabdrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Nice hotel. Owner very friendly. Staff helpfull. The rooms a bit musty smelling. Breakfast ok, nothing great. Only problem the restaurant was not open on Sunday night, so had to go and eat someplace else.
Very convenient location for the Waterfalls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braendgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found it quiet and comfortable, but it had a bad musty smell and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The beds and bedding was old as well. It's fairly close to the train station and main area, but there are closer places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple and included eggs. It was an okay experience, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewy2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#20 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#36 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#29 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
65 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#28 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sorgente Hotel Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Address: Avenida Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu N3370COR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing