We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Puerto Igauzu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights here to see the Igauzu Falls. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The hotel area was nice and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was provided and had a good variety of bread, cakes and fruit. Dinner was easy using the restaurant attached to the hotel and the meals were large, well priced and good. A good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brisbanetraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and were largely satisfied with our stay. The hotel itself is very pleasant, with lovely gardens, a pool (empty at the time of our visit), and spacious and clean rooms. The hotel is walking distance from the bus station (for buses to the falls and other destinations), although that is pretty much a given in such a small town. Our only real gripe was with the breakfast. Although it was adequate, the bread and pastries were a bit stale. Overall, we can certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in off season so were some of the only guests. When we reserved we were told we could pay in us dollars at the dollar blue rate but when we arrived they wouldn't honour that rate. The water pressure was terrible. Breakfast breads were stale. And as we were checking out and gathering our items in the lobby we were rushed out because we took too much space.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would absolutely stay in this hotel again. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and quiet. The restaurant on site was excellent. My only complaint would be that the WiFi was horrible. It never worked in my room, and it was fickle in the common areas. I ended up taking my laptop to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etantum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is a nice place with a good restaurant. The stuff is very helpful and the location is close to the centre and the bus station but far enough away that you have a quite time. During my stay it looked like the hotel has some trouble with some locals during the day, hopefully this can be solved as fast as possible - this was the only small aspect which reduced the rating a little bit.
The included restaurant serves nice and good italien food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkterass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We did not necessarily choose this hotel…a transportation strike stranded us in Puerto Iguazu, which would have been awesome if we were able to stay in our original hotel; but alas…there was no availability and we had to change to La Sorgente. It is an average hotel. Our room was small(smaller than some of the photos on this site), but we had our own patio which we enjoyed. The neighbourhood is quiet, which offers a ncie escape, but the room was not—the door and walls must be thin, because we could hear loud conversations coming from the restaurant, and hear people coming and going loudly from their rooms. At one point during the night, I also think there was someone trying all the door knobs, which lead to a very paranoid night (I never confirmed this, could have been the rain or the wind, although I have never heard rain wiggle doorknobs before). The pool was dirty the day we were there, and there were no pool chairs available until we asked. About half the staff was helpful; the other half did everything they could to get rid of you. The breakfast was decent. The location was great; Cordoba has some nice restaurants, is ~15 mins walk to/from the bus station, and is ~15 mins from the centre (and ~45 minutes to the confluence of the Parana and Iguazu rivers). Probably would not stay at this hotel again…

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCaseros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel as part of a trip to Iguazu Falls (purchased through Say Hueque tours). It was so cozy and comfortable, good wifi, good food in the Italian Restaurant, La Toscana. The pool was fantastic after a long day walking around Iguazu Falls. The breakfast was big. The bar made drinks with freshly squoze (in front of us) orange juice. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Any room here would be great. the hotel is located on a quiet street off, but close to the main are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSBBozeman_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
301 reviews
1 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#20 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#31 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
66 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#28 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sorgente Hotel Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Address: Avenida Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu N3370COR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £40 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing