We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best staff, and great hotel character!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best staff, and great hotel character!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

Excellent, quaint hotel located in a quiet section of Iguazu, but still walking distance to town. The rooms are large and we ended up buying sandwiches, water and fruit to take to the Park with us and storing t in the large fridge they had in the room! The hotel seemed to cater mostly to couples or families, but if you're a couple- book a PRIVATE room, otherwise you could have up to 4 other people staying with you- separated only by a thin sheet and some stairs.

The staff is the best part. They go out of their way to help you figure out your way around town and the falls, arrange tours and taxis, or just make sure you're comfortable in your stay. The airline lost our luggage, and they helped by calling them and checking to make sure it arrived, which it finally did, at about Midnight! We were so grateful that they would call for us in Spanish.

Los Troncos also has an awesome outdoor restaurant and bar near the pool, which we spent several hours relaxing, eating and drinking at. Our first night at dinner, the service was VERY slow and they got our order wrong 3x, but finally the manager/owner came over and apologized, and then promptly picked up our entire tab. They treat guests right, bar none.

They also have free WIFI that works well. The breakfast is GREAT and is included- fresh fruits, pastries, eggs to order, cereal, coffee, juice, milk- served until about 11am.

If you visit Iguazu, stay here, but book early- only 10 rooms!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleye54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    166
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
157
302
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Located on out skirts of town (less than a 10 minute walk) this small hotel had all the amenities - in room refrigerator, air, nice bath, made even more special by the unbelievably friendly & helpful staff. The spacious lodge like rooms with balconies over looked the pool and common area. The breakfasts were delicious with a large selection of cold items and eggs cooked to order. What was surprising was how delicious the dinners in the hotel dining room were. All that said, the care that the staff took to make sure we had a successful trip to the Falls was unbelievable. What a great find!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OregonTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

The Iguazu falls was our last stop on our two week Argentina visit. Searched the web quite extensively for a good accomodation and finally found Los Troncos. What a gem! Wonderful, friendly and great staff. Big rooms, fantastic atmosphere, nice pool, superb breakfast included with tropical fruit, eggs made to order etc. Just sitting by the pool or on the big veranda/restaurant enjoying the tropical sounds, warm weather, a cold beer or great Caiperinha was so relaxing! The staff really made everything to make our stay the best possible - when we arrived we asked for and of course got some fresh fruit, when going to the falls they prepared a lunch pack for the four of us, when coming home after a fantastic day at the falls (with several good advices from the staff) we just sat down and enjoyed a cold beer etc. The value for money was just superb including room price, food, room service and minibar.
The hotel (I refuse to call this a B&B) was in a suburban area just a ten minute walk from the town center and bus station to take you directly to the Falls. Very convenient!
I can really really recommend this to anyone going to Iguazu. Look no further - this is THE place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Los Troncos is an amazing little B&B, it is a short walk from the bus station and the town and set in a lovely location with lots of trees. The room was amazing, it was over two floors, with the bathroom, little fridge, microwave, table and three single beds downstairs with a double bed and great balcony upstairs. All the staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, they gave great advice about viewing the falls, a map of the town highlighting where everything is (shops, atms, bars) and even provided insect repellent for the rooms. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and there was plenty of hot water. The swimming pool is small but clean and a perfect place after a day sightseeing. They have a little bar/restaurant which did some great tasty food at a good price. A perfect place to stay, not only to see the falls but also to relax and unwind, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northerntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Fantastic place to stay. The staff were so friendly and attentive. They described everything there was to do in the town and even let us into our room at 8am.
Could not fault this place. They gave us breakfast on the first day for free and even made us a lunch to take away as we were leaving for the Brazilian side of the falls.

We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was great. The rooms are two level with the bedroom on top. Really tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jf102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Rooms over two floors - very good. Sofi, the owner, and her staff are delightful and so helpful organising trips. Swimming pool small but nice. Not many sunbeds and were often taken. Its a bit of a walk to town but ok. Had an evening meal but were not impressed at all so we ate at Aqua restaurant in town and really enjoyed it - you might need to book. No wifi in room - but ok in bar. Breakfast very good. Would definitely go back again. Only minor critism would be the standard of the bed linen - some nice cotton sheets would help. Air conditioning needed because of the heat and was really efficient. There is a microwave and fridge/minibar.

Room Tip: Let staff help you organise trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1plato23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Los Troncos is a group of bungalows situated along a slight slope about 1/2 mile from the town of Puerto Iguazu. The bungalows are two-level apartments with four beds and a bath on the lower level and a king bed, TV, A/C and a balcony upstairs. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool is great after a hot day of touring. Breakfast includes eggs-to-order among many other fruits, pastries, breads, meats/cheeses, juices and coffee/tea. Free wifi is available in the main building. The dining room serves good meals at reasonable prices. The staff is excellent and very helpful with touring and dining info. My wife took ill one night. The staff was very helpful obtaining a doctor and with fetching a medicine from town. This help was gladly offered and much appreciated. The hotel is an easy walk to town where you can take a bus to the Parque Nacional Iguazu, about a 20 minute ride to tour the falls. Two trains offer access to the trails for walking to the various vistas of the falls. Most spectacular is the Garganta del Diablo (Devil's Throat) where a roiling concentrated torrent of water from the Rio Iguazu dumps 150 feet into the gully below. The Parque trails are well constructed and signs directing walkers are plentiful. Los Troncos is an excellent choice for visiting Iguazu Falls.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Property: Jasy Hotel
Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing