We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasy Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Panoramic Grand(Puerto Iguazu)
US$227
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$301
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
US$118
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Costa del Sol Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Tourbillon(Puerto Iguazu)
US$81
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Cataratas Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residencial Lilian(Puerto Iguazu)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
419
182
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
182
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are hugedouble bedmain bedroomtwo floorsiguazu fallsair conditioningsmall hotelfirst floornice balconyquiet locationfresh fruitminute walk into townwonderful hotelsmall poolbus stationrestaurants and barsstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Jasy for 3 nights. Our "room" was clean and vast with a rooms on two levels - the staff were very attentive and responded to any request we made.

The main bed (see photo) was on the upper level and very comfortable with a balcony with 2 chairs that overlooked the hotel grounds, pool and surrounding scenery. On the lower floor were 3 further single beds, wardrobe, table & chairs, fridge, bathroom etc.

The restaurant and bar were romantic in the evening when you can eat under the stars (see separate review). We didn't use the small pool but others did and seemed happy!

It is a bit out of town - maybe a 10 minute walk to the bus station and shops etc. - but we liked the location and the quiet that comes with it.

One tip - they didn't take credit cards so take cash or be embarrassed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 791David_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Warm and friendly people greet you with a caipirinha. Service was excellent all week. Super friendly. Great setting and beautiful grounds. Hotel is an easy walk from the town, bus station and everything you need to do or wherever you need to go. Walk from hotel just far enough to burn off some calories from the fantastic dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast is great too! Unusual to get eggs at breakfast in an Argentine hotel. Rooms are big; nothing luxurious but you shouldn't be stuck inside if you're here visiting Iguazu!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This place was fantastic. Very basic - as you would expect for the price - but incredibly good value. The rooms are rustic, clean, well equipped (including a small fridge) and very spacious with good air con and lovely balconies overlooking the pool. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were absolutely charming. It was very easy to walk into the centre of town and to catch the cheap, public buses to the falls. We wish we'd planned a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The Jasy Hotel is located about 6 blocks from the downtown core and bus station. It is a mostly uphill walk to town.

We received a warm welcome and a welcome drink when we arrived at this hotel. The office staff spoke good English and were helpful in placing phone calls for us.

Our room was a large loft. It seemed dark with only 1 small window in the living area. We had a small kitchen area with fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very small. We had serious concerns about the safety of the stairs to the loft as they were narrow, steep and had no hand rail. The wiring appeared to have been done by an amateur as a wire was strung against the wall from an exterior wall all the way across to the bathroom. The beds looked like they were at least 30 years old and the linens were mis-matched. The air conditioner in the upstairs bedroom worked fine. There were large glass doors leading to a balcony which overlooked the pool area. Internet access was available in the pool area and sometimes in our room. I could see daylight coming in through gaps between the roof and walls. This would be a good portal of entry for mosquitoes. They did provide an anti-mosquito device to plug into the wall but we were not bothered by mosquitoes.

We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and 2 dinners. Breakfast was extensive with cereal, juices, fruit, eggs, pastries, and yogurt. Dinner both nights was good with good service and reasonable prices. Food service was available indoors or outside on the terrace which had a nice view of the surrounding area.

We do not understand how this establishment was rated #1 in the hotels category. It was pleasant enough but definitely not up to the standards that we would expect. We had to pay in cash on departure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B0bNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Iguazu was my second stop in Argentina, and I was sad that it wasn't the last. The service was so amazing and the look and the feel of the hotel was so great that I knew nothing could top it. You feel like you are in the middle of the jungle. The rooms are huge! We had a loft and a balcony with several beds and a small dining area. There were just two of us, but we could have easily been there with a large group of friends (at least 5 would be sleeping on beds, and if people were willing to sleep on the floor, you could fit more in). The service was great, we were welcomed by name, the staff introduced themselves and carried our luggage to our room. The staff was very friendly the entire time and even invited us to the restaurant for a welcome drink.
That being said, there were a couple of things I would like to say to give a well-rounded picture. Breakfast is included, and they do make eggs for you as well as having fruits and breads. However, dinner at the restaurant in the hotel is only ok. The pizzas are probably the best, and mainly for the value. I got a half pizza and still had enough for two meals. The empanadas are kind of small and expensive and not nearly as tasty as this one place we found inside the national park. So, it may be better to eat meals before returning to the hotel.
Second, internet has the best signal in the restaurant. They told us this when we got there and basically told us we wouldn't be able to get it in the room. We were able to get a little signal in the loft and the front of the apartment, but it would cut out. So they warned us, but I would have liked to have better internet access in the rooms.
Other than those two things, everything was superb. And despite those two drawbacks, I would definitely stay there again! I'm already planning on returning sometime in the future, and Jasy hotel will be the first place I go to!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayecheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews