We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry we couldn't stay longer!”
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our last week in Argentina and we had to rush to organise our time in Iguazu. Jasy was recommended to us as "The best of the affordable hotels" and they were right. The whole hotel is stunning, and that's after a day at the falls! The service was great and the staff spoke good english. They happily arranged a car around the town and then onto the airport. The included breakfast and free welcome drinks just made my entire time in Iguazu so stress-free that I'm determined to return, and this time for more than one night :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreggJNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Gregg!
Thanks a lot for your words! We feel so happy that you enjoy your stay with us; it was a pleasure to have met you.
See you soon, and with more time!
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in Iguazu for 4 days and we reserved our accommodations in Brasil side, and didn't like at all. The room was small, and the service was very bad. We went for dinner to Jassy Hotel and we really liked since we saw it and daily rate was the same. So, we decided to cancel our reservations in Brasil and moved here...It was a very good decision!!! Staff were friendly and service was great. The hotel is really pretty, cozy, and rooms very comfortable -it is more than a room- (2 levels, nice balcony, microwave..)

Btw, I really recommended visit Iguazu Falls from Brasil and Argentina sides, both are different and unique....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Katia:
Thank you very much for your review! It was very gratifying that you have chosen us, and that you felt well attended. Hope to see you again!
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our family of four arrived after a tough nine-hour bus ride and was greeted by gracious staff who offered us a cool complementary tropical drink (gratis) and a lovely room with balcony overlooking lush courtyard and pool. Staff are great with kids and provide personal advice about getting around town and out to the falls. Plus the restaurant was great. Try the local fish!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesglave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear family!
Thank you very much for your review, and for have choosing us! We are glad you and your adorable kids enjoy our city, and felt comfortable with us!
Was a pleasure for us to know you; see you soon,
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

From the first email to reserve rooms to check-out, Jazy Hotel has been top notch. The service is outstanding and attentive, they will try to do anything for you. A nice breakfast is included in the bill, there is a nice cafe for drinks and dinner. Two nights we dined here instead of going to town, because we were just too comfortable(and tired from walking the Falls) to go anywhere. The only down side, is that they don't accept CreditCards. All things considered a minor issue.

Room Tip: They are all good, and all have steps to deal with. But, rooms #8,9,10 give the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldtravelinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you and your people enjoyed your stay and that you have felt comfortable with us!
We hope see you again,
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are massive! They are lovely 2-level rooms with a nice balcony overlooking the very inviting pool. Great ambiance, lots of warmth. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Feels like a resort - lovely place to come back to after a day out. Close enough to the bus station and town centre but far enough to be quiet and have a private feel.
The staff are very friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. Very knowledgeable about the falls and transport, as well as the town.
Excellent breakfast - lots of choice, eggs cooked to order. The welcome cocktail was a nice touch. The restaurant is also great for dinner, wonderful food and wine for very reasonable prices.
No fuss check-out despite our multiple restaurant and drinks bills. Cash only though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninoknus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear friends:
Thank you very much for your nice words and for choosing us! We are really glad you felt comfortable and well attended; we are pleased to have met you.
So long,
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our three person balcony room was well equipped, well priced and even offered a bit of privacy.

We liked the welcome drink,the nice breakfast, friendly service, including arranging for someone to pick us up at the airport, drop us at the falls, and deliver our luggage to the hotel,thus allowing us to maximize our time at the falls.The location is great as well, in a quiet area of town,but a short 10 minute walk to the bus depot.

Te only drawback is a no credit card policy, a minor annoyance for sure, but for that reason I can't give Jasy 5 out of 5,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cannuckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Friends:
Thank you very much for your review and for have choosen us in your visit in Puerto Iguazú!
We are glad you have felt comfortable wtih us!
So long,
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here with four friends recently and we all enjoyed our stay. The rooms are huge, clean and the beds are comfortable. They have a great bar with cheap drinks and good food. The staff were very friendly ands helpful, as well as speaking very good English. The hotel is a 5minute walk from town in to the restaurants and it is very safe walking around at night.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank DanNewcastle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Friend,
Thank you very much for your review, and for choosing us. We are glad you have felt comfortable with us, and you enjoyed your days in our city!
See you soon,
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#20 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing